Fluffy Carrot Muffins with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Made these for my husband's birthday. They turned out great, were delicious, and were very easy and not time consuming. Only glitch wa that when I reduced the servings something got lost in translation regarding the frosting, so I had to add a bit if almond milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This recipe is resilient! I used carrot pulp (leftover from juicing) instead of shredded carrots, half all-purpose flour and half rye flour, I added 1 cup chopped walnuts and 1/4 cup sunflower seeds, and I reduced the amount of powdered sugar in the frosting by 1/3. I also added 1 tsp nutmeg and 1/4 tsp cardamom. They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Niecey
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This recipe was real good... I didn't have enough carrots on hand so I decided to use what I had which was probably a cup and then I did a pineapple upside down with this as the base... So I placed a cherry in the middle then some pieces of diced pineapples around it then I added the extra pine to the batter as well as a little of the pine juice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Too baking soda tasting . I would remake with less baking soda ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
These were incredibly easy and very tasty! I didn't make the icing but I believe they would be more dessert like and amazing with the cream cheese icing! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Delicious on their own and with icing! They were a little greasy, but I believe that could be easily fixed by substituting the oil for apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Good muffins, but in the future, I will change the icing recipe. I found it to be too sweet with all the icing sugar and vanilla together. The cream cheese icing didn't taste that cheesy. I also added some nutmeg to the muffin mix and it added just a little extra kick to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made the recipe as directed. Wowed by it. I was worried that the batter was too runny. No need- they are light and tasty. So good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Excellent muffins! I made this last night and followed the recipe. I made them again tonight with some changes. I added a chopped apple, about 1/2 of chopped walnuts another I/2 tsp cinnamon (total 2 tsp) and a couple of sprinkles of all spice. Very amazing! And instead of frosting on top, I injected about 4-5 cc (1 tsp) of the cream cheese frosting directly into the center of the muffin. Very yummy! Thank you for this recipe...it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Me and my daughter tried this AWESOME recipe and loved it and going to try to make it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States