Fluffy Carrot Muffins with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
My super duper picky eating daughter actually loves something--these muffins! Thank you! The texture is great, the frosting is great and I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Big hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
These came out oily and bitter. They taste like I left the sugar out even though I did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very moist and flavorful, caved in a little in the center. I added a pinch of cloves and nutmeg and used coconut oil. I think I am going to add some unsweetened coconut flakes next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Rainney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Made these for my husband's birthday. They turned out great, were delicious, and were very easy and not time consuming. Only glitch wa that when I reduced the servings something got lost in translation regarding the frosting, so I had to add a bit if almond milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This recipe is resilient! I used carrot pulp (leftover from juicing) instead of shredded carrots, half all-purpose flour and half rye flour, I added 1 cup chopped walnuts and 1/4 cup sunflower seeds, and I reduced the amount of powdered sugar in the frosting by 1/3. I also added 1 tsp nutmeg and 1/4 tsp cardamom. They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Niecey
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This recipe was real good... I didn't have enough carrots on hand so I decided to use what I had which was probably a cup and then I did a pineapple upside down with this as the base... So I placed a cherry in the middle then some pieces of diced pineapples around it then I added the extra pine to the batter as well as a little of the pine juice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Too baking soda tasting . I would remake with less baking soda ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
These were incredibly easy and very tasty! I didn't make the icing but I believe they would be more dessert like and amazing with the cream cheese icing! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susy Barker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Delicious on their own and with icing! They were a little greasy, but I believe that could be easily fixed by substituting the oil for apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States