Fluffy Canadian Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
We have these pancakes regularly in our household, it is the best pancake recipe I have used. I love that it is so basic and easy and yet they turn out great every time - I think that beating the egg whites makes all the difference. Unlike the other reviews, we have never found them to be too eggy (and I do use 3 eggs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
We loved it. It had a definite egg taste which was nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I added 1 tbsp sugar to egg whites, whipped to peaks, added about 1 tsp vanilla to pancake mix. Asked family to tell truth in comparison to my regular bisquick pancakes. Hubby said it was missing something, maybe some nutmeg or cinnamon, otherwise pretty tasteless (he ate two pancakes and was done). 8yr old son said they were really good and ate 5 pancakes. I didn't think they were bad, but overall, didn't beat Bisquick. Still worth a try though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
These turn out really good, light and fluffy. They have become our new favorites, and they are easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Whipping the whites was an interesting step. There is another recipe I prefer more, but this one isn't too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valery Lucien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I nearly didn't make these after reading the reviews, but decided to give it a go anyway. They were light, fluffy and perfect with a dollop of strawberry jam. Slendid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Works well with rice flour, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I've been on this site a while and no matter how good the recipe was, I wouldn't review it. But I just had to speak up about this one. The only way these pancakes are any good is with some butter and syrup, otherwise they are laughably tasteless. Granted, I don't eat pancakes without butter and syrup and don't expect anyone else to, but good pancakes should at least have a taste by themselves and not solely rely on what you put on them. In short, they're terrible and I'll be looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Very Good! I added 1 TBSP of sugar to egg whites while beating them. They were a hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
These were fluffy, but definitely needed some flavor. Additionally, the fluffiness came off as almost spongey. Still, a decent pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States