Fluffy Canadian Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
These have the perfect texture and we didn't think they were too eggy. They could use a little something, though, I might try it with buttermilk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This is the best pancake recipe I have found. My husband is very picky about his pancakes and every time I've tried to use a recipe it doesn't turn out the way he likes it. Until now. I'm not sure what every one else is talking about but these pancakes are fluffy and delicious. The only change I made was adding 1/3 cup of sugar with the flour. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Delicious and very fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
These turned out flat and rubbery with not a very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabe and Kari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catskill, New York, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Really good recipie. I used wheat flour instead of all purpose to make it healthier. We topped ours off with strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supermama0407

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
These were very good. 4 stars because I altered it some. I used 2 eggs rather than 3. I used 2 tbs of sugar and 1 tsp of vanilla. They were not as fluffy as i expected but I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I followed everything exactly, and while the batter certainly was fluffy, it took forever for the middle of the pancakes to cook. I'm sure it must have been an error on my part, since no one else seems to have made this mistake, over beat the eggs? I tried different heat levels once I saw what was happening... I don't know, but they definitely did not turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Best pancakes EVER! Added a little sugar, little vanilla...PERFECT! I will never go back to Bisquick again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
perfectly soft and fluffy!! very delicious! i added Cinnamon for flavor and they came out great! i had to Google a lot of things (like stiff peaks, and how to fold) which made the prep time a lot longer, but the out come was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggieluver

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
add about 1tbs of vanilla ext.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States