Fluffy Canadian Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by manjum
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I loved it! Was a very easy recipe and I made it for Iftar. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
These were fluffy and delicious, my favorite pancakes ever! They do taste very, very slightly of egg, but it wasn't at all unpleasant. Their consistency is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Yummy, i tried it though i took some combined advice, i have put only 2 eggs too afraid for them to have that eggy flavour. i have added sugar and vanilla flavour. it was soo good invited my friends for tea everyone loved it. This would become one of my specialities no on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I honestly chose recipe because it had the fewest ingredients. My 5 year old keeps bugging me for pancakes and doesn't care if I don't know how to make them. So I did my best Swedish Chef impersonation, while she looked at me like I am crazy, and set out to learn the art of Pancake. Wow they actually turned out and my daughter is happy. Now that Daddy has made pancakes once I see a lot of pancakes in my future. This recipe bailed me out. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Very fluffy! But the 3 eggs / beating the whites makes it very "eggy" tasting. It was like eating scrambbled egggs - pancakes. I think I'll add sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richelle Lopez Benson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
We have made this recipe our standard. Everyone loves it! Tastes good also with whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Thank you W.King, I've loved pancake's since I first tried them, this recipe is god given, I have never in my life tried something quite so fluffy in my life, my kids and partner love thn,I too have adjusted the recipe slightly,I've added 1/4 cup sugar, and the egg whites from 1 egg, whn doubling the batter, but I will be using your recipe intill I grow old and grey, also cooking this for my grandbabies, I'm from NZ and I'm only 31, so that's gna be a long time, xoxoxo Mama.E.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
these are our main recipe now :) Fluffiest when mixed as directions describe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
These were just OK definitely not fluffy, light but not fluffy, they were more flat not fluffy. Best part of recipe you sure taste the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Finally! The answer to the fluffiness and lightest homemade pancakes EVER made! i had tried another recipe for Fluffy Pancakes which was rated 5stars found in this website, I thought that was good but this one is Even better. The whisking of the egg whites was all worth it.I took out my electric mixer instead. I substituted the flour using half cup whole wheat n half cup all purpose floor n added baking powder. I also used buttermilk instead of milk. No eggy taste. My pancakes came out so fluffy and melt in the mouth!! Really! and its lower calories! Next time, I will add some sugar though. Or maybe some fruits to make it even healthier. Rating this a 5 stars cos even though I made this with whole wheat, they are still fluffy and light! Thank you for sharing :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States