Fluffy Canadian Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I really enjoyed these. A really nice texture, and great with real maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Made these the other morning and they were fluffy and delicious! Thanks for the great recipe. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Hyde Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Perfect recipe!! I used 2 eggs instead of 3 much better. Also added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I loved this receipe. Turned out light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
These egg-focused pancakes seem like almost a fusion of crepe and pancake recipe. Being from Louisiana, I couldn't resist adding some extras. I used a TBSP sugar, 1 tsp salt, 1TBSP melted butter, and a bit of homemade vanilla extract. The batter came out a bit thin probably because of the butter, but it made for yummy, light, thin little flapjacks. I love the separated, whipped egg technique and will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
The texture of this pancake was amazing. It was super fluffy, but it was lacking in flavor. I will try a little salt, vanilla, cinnamon and perhaps some fruit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
great-similar to Kaiserschmaren (sp) I grew up with, where you add raisins and tear up the pancakes in the pan and serve with powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandywinefalls

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This my recipe W.King and thanks for all the tips, I to use sugar now in the egg whites, Remeber to fold the egg whites do not mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I agree with others it would've been too eggy adding 3 yolks, I added one and the three whites, still found it a little "eggy". I added blueberries to mine, they were all right but they were fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
These are great! I did not find them to be eggy. I did make sure to get the whites nice and stiff ("Aha! So THAT'S what stiff egg whites really look like") For electric stoves I would recommend not cooking at medium high, more like just below medium. I added a bit of salt and a bit of sugar and served with farm butter, which was just right for us. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States