Fluffy Canadian Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I love how these taste more like egg than flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
As other reviewers state, it's eggy. Other than that, there was not much flavor. Very bland. Nice texture though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by for the love of CHOCOLAT...

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
light and fluffy-yes. but completely lacking in flavor. After the first one was done & didn't pass the flavor test, I added 1/4c sugar & 2tsp vanilla. much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aprildd
Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by westcoastmom
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
These are super fluffy pancakes! I followed the recipe exactly except I added a few blueberries to the pancakes right before flipping. I did not add them to the batter because I did not want to deflate the fluffiness! My griddle fits 8 medium pancakes (each pancake is a 1/4 cup of batter) and I got exactly 18 fluffy gems of goodness. If you have a small pan and can't do large batches at once your batter will probably start deflating after it sits awhile, so the fluffiness is determined by how long your batter sits for! I didn't find them eggy at all, if you want them a little sweeter you could add a little sugar to the egg whites and some vanilla to the yolk/milk mixture (as I did) If you love fluffy pancakes, you'll really love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
These are EXCELLENT!! I use this recipe for both waffles and Pancakes...they are a winner in our house and others that have tried them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misscupcake12345
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
The pancakes were delicious, but they had no taste so I had to add a tbsp of sugar and a little Vanilla extract but still my family loved them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Somehow in 14 years of being together, I had never made pancakes for my husband. So on a Sunday night, we decided to have the best comfort food - pancakes & bacon. I chose this recipe because it is similar to one I used to make for my kids. The added whipped egg whites give the batter a nice light texture. The only changes I made: use 2 eggs instead of 3 (based on other reviews) and I added 1 tbsp. of sugar and 1 tsp. of salt. One thing to pay attention to...be sure to chill the glass bowl and the beaters for at least 20 minutes. The egg whites won't fluff up if it's in a plastic bowl, or if the bowl is warm. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Great recipe. One of the best pancakes I have had. They Didn't rise as I had expected but still great. 4*s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I tried this recipe. There must be a misprint. One Tablespoon of baking powder? I did not get the eggy taste, with two egg yolks, I was overwhelmed with the baking powder taste. My pancakes were so tall, I had trouble cooking them until they were not runny in the middle. Still searching for that light and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
The result is the most flatest and bland pancakes I have ever tasted. The texture of the pancakes were of rubber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Korina Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States