Fluffy Canadian Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by misscupcake12345
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
The pancakes were delicious, but they had no taste so I had to add a tbsp of sugar and a little Vanilla extract but still my family loved them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Somehow in 14 years of being together, I had never made pancakes for my husband. So on a Sunday night, we decided to have the best comfort food - pancakes & bacon. I chose this recipe because it is similar to one I used to make for my kids. The added whipped egg whites give the batter a nice light texture. The only changes I made: use 2 eggs instead of 3 (based on other reviews) and I added 1 tbsp. of sugar and 1 tsp. of salt. One thing to pay attention to...be sure to chill the glass bowl and the beaters for at least 20 minutes. The egg whites won't fluff up if it's in a plastic bowl, or if the bowl is warm. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Great recipe. One of the best pancakes I have had. They Didn't rise as I had expected but still great. 4*s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I tried this recipe. There must be a misprint. One Tablespoon of baking powder? I did not get the eggy taste, with two egg yolks, I was overwhelmed with the baking powder taste. My pancakes were so tall, I had trouble cooking them until they were not runny in the middle. Still searching for that light and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Pancakes more like flatcakes. I did everything this recipe said and the result is the most flatest and bland pancakes I have ever tasted. The texture of the pancakes were of rubber and I couldn't even bear eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Korina Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
My fussy 8 year old loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raluca
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
DELICIOUS! Nice and fluffy and light! The egg white must be beat until really stiff white indeed. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raluca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I regret making this recipe it's flavorless and dry! Total downer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
really good but i do prefer my recipe better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I love it! I did not alter recipe I unfortunately only had two eggs in my fridge but I followed it just using 2 instead of 3 and I fell in love. Very fluffy and perfect with butter n syrup. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teirra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States