Fluffy Canadian Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
These are EXCELLENT!! I use this recipe for both waffles and Pancakes...they are a winner in our house and others that have tried them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misscupcake12345
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
The pancakes were delicious, but they had no taste so I had to add a tbsp of sugar and a little Vanilla extract but still my family loved them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Somehow in 14 years of being together, I had never made pancakes for my husband. So on a Sunday night, we decided to have the best comfort food - pancakes & bacon. I chose this recipe because it is similar to one I used to make for my kids. The added whipped egg whites give the batter a nice light texture. The only changes I made: use 2 eggs instead of 3 (based on other reviews) and I added 1 tbsp. of sugar and 1 tsp. of salt. One thing to pay attention to...be sure to chill the glass bowl and the beaters for at least 20 minutes. The egg whites won't fluff up if it's in a plastic bowl, or if the bowl is warm. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Great recipe. One of the best pancakes I have had. They Didn't rise as I had expected but still great. 4*s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I tried this recipe. There must be a misprint. One Tablespoon of baking powder? I did not get the eggy taste, with two egg yolks, I was overwhelmed with the baking powder taste. My pancakes were so tall, I had trouble cooking them until they were not runny in the middle. Still searching for that light and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Pancakes more like flatcakes. I did everything this recipe said and the result is the most flatest and bland pancakes I have ever tasted. The texture of the pancakes were of rubber and I couldn't even bear eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Korina Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
My fussy 8 year old loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raluca
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
DELICIOUS! Nice and fluffy and light! The egg white must be beat until really stiff white indeed. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raluca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I regret making this recipe it's flavorless and dry! Total downer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
really good but i do prefer my recipe better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States