Fluffy Canadian Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
These were great. I usually don't like pancakes but these made for a great late night snack with peanut butter and strawberry jam and syrup drizzled on top. My husband loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zulema011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
These were a bit of work, but everyone was pleased with the texture and with maple, or honey and cinnamon, they were quite tasty. I think next time I might add some cinnamon and spices to the pancakes themselves, though, because as others have noted, they are quite plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
I was a little hesitant at first to make these because there were no reviews (yet). I was also a little wary of using 3 eggs and just 1 cup of flour. I thought they might taste too "eggy". However, I decided to try them and I must say they're terrific! A little "eggy" but in a good way. Granted, there's a little "extra" work in beating the egg whites but it's worth it. If I have a little time to cook, this will be the pancake recipe I will use - it's worth having to use the extra bowl and digging out the mixer. :-) If I'm really really pressed for time, I'll use my regular 'one bowl' recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Linz, Oberösterreich, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
Thius was the best pancake recipe I have found on the net. My partner and I will no longer look for or try another recipe. The quantity of eggs give them a nice taste. The recipe can easily be doubled. They stay nice when you keep them warm in the oven while waiting for everyone to get home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
These pancakes were great! They seemed to melt in your mouth. They were quite simple to make too. The only problem I had with them was that they're not very sweet, though with some sort of topping (like maple syrup) that problem was easily solved!! They were by far the best pancakes I have ever tasted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
This recipe is right up there with the big pancake houses...It's even better with pure golden canadian maple syrup. mmm mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
I have never found a more simple or delicious, light and fluffy pancake. Even the big manly men commented that they had never had better. We were concerned at the lack of sugar but with syrup, we didn't miss it for a moment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Great pancake recipe! So easy, the whipping of the whites takes about 3 minutes, but is worth it! I added extra flavor by putting sliced bananas & peanut butter chips! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Straightforward recipe, but you may have to add more milk to get the right consistency. Also remember to sift the flower. Other than that, once cooked you just pile them up and pour the maple syrup and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
My husband and I LOVED this recipe! It is true that the recipe does have a slightly 'eggy' taste, but it is very tasty. The results are light and fluffy... and very yummy. I tried saving some batter to use a little later, but the whites seperated. I mixed it up again, but the pancakes were very thin, and not as tasty as the fresh batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States