Fluffy Canadian Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I followed everything exactly, and while the batter certainly was fluffy, it took forever for the middle of the pancakes to cook. I'm sure it must have been an error on my part, since no one else seems to have made this mistake, over beat the eggs? I tried different heat levels once I saw what was happening... I don't know, but they definitely did not turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Best pancakes EVER! Added a little sugar, little vanilla...PERFECT! I will never go back to Bisquick again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
perfectly soft and fluffy!! very delicious! i added Cinnamon for flavor and they came out great! i had to Google a lot of things (like stiff peaks, and how to fold) which made the prep time a lot longer, but the out come was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggieluver

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
add about 1tbs of vanilla ext.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I didn't find these pancakes to be fluffy or flavorful. I even added some sugar and vanilla, but I still wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I am usually very positive about recipies from this site; however, I did not care for these pancakes. They were fluffy, but I felt, tasteless. I believe salt would help. Sorry but these are not a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Dainty Dish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lola87
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Pretty Good, just different from what I expected. I would recommend adding 1-2 tbsp sugar in the batter, gives a better flavor, and topping the pancakes with fruit and syrup after wards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Just made these for company this past week. OMG, SOOO delicious!! They are truly as light and fluffy as they say they are. Yum, yum. I just added some blueberries and a tablespoon of sugar. Real good warmed up too. I would put these up against anyone's pancakes. Anywhere. Anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HANNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
These pancakes were delicious. I added vanilla and sugar because I like the taste. These were very simple to make and my family loved them. Thanks for sharing. Don't do egg whites without a beater.....that would be to much work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
After seeing many mixed reviews on this recipe, I decided to go ahead with the original recipe to give it a chance and then add other things if it didn't work out. Well.....it didn't work out. As many others said, it was WAY to eggy. I did whip the egg whites to a stiff peak, and regardless it was eggy. I added another (approx) 3/4C flour, 1/2t B. Powder, a couple pinches of salt, as well as sugar & 3/4C milk. With these alterations they were beautiful pancakes!!! But unfortunately I cannot give this a good review based on the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States