Fluffy Canadian Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Yes i tried it and i love it, Its light and fluffy sometimes i just add grated chocolate my boss loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I love these pancakes and have made them many times. I don't change a thing with the recipe. I serve these with strawberry syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I really enjoyed these. A really nice texture, and great with real maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Made these the other morning and they were fluffy and delicious! Thanks for the great recipe. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Hyde Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Perfect recipe!! I used 2 eggs instead of 3 much better. Also added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I loved this receipe. Turned out light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
These egg-focused pancakes seem like almost a fusion of crepe and pancake recipe. Being from Louisiana, I couldn't resist adding some extras. I used a TBSP sugar, 1 tsp salt, 1TBSP melted butter, and a bit of homemade vanilla extract. The batter came out a bit thin probably because of the butter, but it made for yummy, light, thin little flapjacks. I love the separated, whipped egg technique and will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
The texture of this pancake was amazing. It was super fluffy, but it was lacking in flavor. I will try a little salt, vanilla, cinnamon and perhaps some fruit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
great-similar to Kaiserschmaren (sp) I grew up with, where you add raisins and tear up the pancakes in the pan and serve with powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandywinefalls

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This my recipe W.King and thanks for all the tips, I to use sugar now in the egg whites, Remeber to fold the egg whites do not mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States