Fluffy Canadian Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I really loved this recipe because it doesnt taste like cotton in my mouth! This is a great basic recipe that can handle alterations well :) Today I added cinnamon and vanilla then threw the batter in my waffle iron. My 18 month old ate 2 whole belgian waffles to himself! The only alteration I made to the recipe was from other reviewers comments. I added a bit of sugar to the egg whites to help fluffen them. Wonderfull recipes! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash&Coop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
The texture in these was very good, but I found there to be a noticeable baking powder flavor. I will cut back on this next time. I also found the addition of a little sugar and salt to be a great benefit to the flavor of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Added a tablespoon of sugar and a teaspoon of vanilla extract while whipping the egg whites, but otherwise a great recipe! Mine were extremely fluffy. Be sure not to miss the step of folding in the egg whites, as this is more gentle on the mixture than stirring and will keep it from going flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This recipe is very special to me because I'm an egg lover. The pancakes do have the faint taste of eggs, following a fluffy interior and a crunch on the exterior. I whipped the whites and added them last, folding them for 1-2 minutes (slowly). Butter was my choice of fat, which makes them very rich and inevitably optional to add butter afterwards. In the dry ingredients, I did add a Tablespoon of sugar and used nonbleached bread flour. They were absolutely deish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
best pancakes i have ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
really good! ! ! i recomend this for alot of ppl :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
not bad, they were a bit eggy not in a bad way just different, and filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
WOW!! SOOOOO Fluffy and Very Tasty and i eat pancakes EVERY MORNING that my canadian husband makes..but these top the list of recipes. Do heed the advice and add 1TBSP sugar and dash of salt to the egg whites to make these spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
finally!!! i've been looking for a recipe like this so i don't have eat anything box! these real pancakes look delish i gotta try this recipe sometime!!! thank you much for sharing this recipe!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolategirl1998

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temple, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cashews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States