Fluffy Canadian Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I really enjoyed these. A really nice texture, and great with real maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Made these the other morning and they were fluffy and delicious! Thanks for the great recipe. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Hyde Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Perfect recipe!! I used 2 eggs instead of 3 much better. Also added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I loved this receipe. Turned out light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
These egg-focused pancakes seem like almost a fusion of crepe and pancake recipe. Being from Louisiana, I couldn't resist adding some extras. I used a TBSP sugar, 1 tsp salt, 1TBSP melted butter, and a bit of homemade vanilla extract. The batter came out a bit thin probably because of the butter, but it made for yummy, light, thin little flapjacks. I love the separated, whipped egg technique and will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
The texture of this pancake was amazing. It was super fluffy, but it was lacking in flavor. I will try a little salt, vanilla, cinnamon and perhaps some fruit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
great-similar to Kaiserschmaren (sp) I grew up with, where you add raisins and tear up the pancakes in the pan and serve with powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandywinefalls

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This my recipe W.King and thanks for all the tips, I to use sugar now in the egg whites, Remeber to fold the egg whites do not mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I agree with others it would've been too eggy adding 3 yolks, I added one and the three whites, still found it a little "eggy". I added blueberries to mine, they were all right but they were fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
These are great! I did not find them to be eggy. I did make sure to get the whites nice and stiff ("Aha! So THAT'S what stiff egg whites really look like") For electric stoves I would recommend not cooking at medium high, more like just below medium. I added a bit of salt and a bit of sugar and served with farm butter, which was just right for us. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States