Fluffy Canadian Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
My fussy 8 year old loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raluca
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
DELICIOUS! Nice and fluffy and light! The egg white must be beat until really stiff white indeed. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raluca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I regret making this recipe it's flavorless and dry! Total downer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I love it! I did not alter recipe I unfortunately only had two eggs in my fridge but I followed it just using 2 instead of 3 and I fell in love. Very fluffy and perfect with butter n syrup. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teirra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
As fluffy as it's called,and yummy too! i didn't even notice the 'egginess' mention in most of the reviews, or maybe it's just me. The recipe is simple and minimal ingredients needed is a plus for me. Definitely will be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Very easy to make! I've never been able to make homemade pancakes and this recipe made it easy for me. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Add a lil cinnamon and vanilla extract and 3 tablespoons of sugar! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I love this recipe, and i use it whenever I feel like eating pancakes. These pancakes are super light and fluffy, and taste good even when they're cold or slightly burnt. Even though it uses three eggs, I don't think it is eggy at all. Rather, really make sure that your egg whites are beaten to stiff peaks. I add 1/8 sugar, a dash of salt, and some vanilla to the batter, and 1/8 sugar to the egg whites. Optional, but you can add chopped up chocolate to the batter, and they leave melted pockets of gooey chocolatey-ness. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by manjum
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I loved it! Was a very easy recipe and I made it for Iftar. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States