Fluffy Canadian Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Oh, I do have to give this a good review! Nice and fluffy but nothing special. It does make more than 4 servings I would say! A simple little breakfast to start the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Very very good. Light, and fairly fluffy. I did find it missed a little something in flavor, but I am not sure what. I do not even mind the slight egg taste. Maybe next time I will try to add a tiny bit of cinnamon or sugar. But I will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mich_Mich
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
A fantastic base recipe to make your own creations. I halved the recipe and use one egg and add about 1/2 tsp sugar and 1 tsp vanilla to the egg when I hand whisked it. I also add 1/4-1/3 cup oats to the mixture and sometimes add fruit to it for some more oomph....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mich_Mich

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I left out two of the egg yolks, but it still tasted like eggs. Not necessarily a bad thing, but it was just different than what I expected. Also, I think I beat the egg whites a little too long because I had a hard time incorporating them into the batter. It was a little lumpy. But over all, not bad but I'm not sure I'll try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I found these pancakes rather ordinary. I wouldn't classify them as "fluffy", probably because my family is use to fluffy so I expected more since they were actually called "fluffy". They tasted okay but not anything I would be over the moon for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeaBreezeCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
These r amazingly fluffy like the recipe says. Best plain pancakes i've had. Did exactly as the recipes says and doubled it. Perfect with homemade syrup from maple tree sap! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
this recipie is very good, but not enought flavour to it, it tasted plain to me. you should add fuit ontop and maple syrup for the best taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alfonso

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Gold Medal Pancakes!!! Loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Exceptional pancakes! I was looking for a recipe with more eggs per cup of flour- as my kids won't eat eggs directly and I have to make indirect efforts :) Beating the egg whites separately made all the difference I think , the result was a fluffy pancake with beautiful glazed sides! Also for the first time ever my pancakes had little bubbles on the top while cooking! Great recipe- Thanks ! ps. I did add some vanilla and salt and topped with chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This is the only pancake recipe I ever use now. It's just delicious and it doesn't have that awful (personal opinion) tangy taste of a buttermilk pancake. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States