Fluffy Canadian Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
These r amazingly fluffy like the recipe says. Best plain pancakes i've had. Did exactly as the recipes says and doubled it. Perfect with homemade syrup from maple tree sap! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
this recipie is very good, but not enought flavour to it, it tasted plain to me. you should add fuit ontop and maple syrup for the best taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alfonso

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Gold Medal Pancakes!!! Loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Exceptional pancakes! I was looking for a recipe with more eggs per cup of flour- as my kids won't eat eggs directly and I have to make indirect efforts :) Beating the egg whites separately made all the difference I think , the result was a fluffy pancake with beautiful glazed sides! Also for the first time ever my pancakes had little bubbles on the top while cooking! Great recipe- Thanks ! ps. I did add some vanilla and salt and topped with chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This is the only pancake recipe I ever use now. It's just delicious and it doesn't have that awful (personal opinion) tangy taste of a buttermilk pancake. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Family loved these pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Yummers! These were great, they do have a bit of a French Toast taste but I think they are even better than French Toast. For newbie cooks, make sure your griddle isn't too hot or you'll cook the outsides before you cook the insides - requiring a 20 second spin in the microwave. Not that I'd know anything about that...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Atton Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Fantabulous pancakes - omitted 2 eggs and only used one , added 3 tbs of sugar just because i like my pancakes sweet and added 1 tbs of sugar to the egg whites . I would suggest some vanilla or cinnamon whatever works for you . The key is to beat the whites till they are stiff with an electric mixer adding sugar in gradually then fold it into the batter . These are so fluffy and tasty definite keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
These were pretty good. If I am making pancakes, I prefer to use a more traditional pancake recipe. The stiff egg whites give the airy batter (the same technique used to make crispy on the outside, soft on the inside waffles).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Fluffy and light pancakes! I added 1 tbl sugar and used one less egg yolk as suggested from other reviewers. Maybe next time put a touch of vanilla in them! Yum-o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States