Fluffy Canadian Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Lola87
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Pretty Good, just different from what I expected. I would recommend adding 1-2 tbsp sugar in the batter, gives a better flavor, and topping the pancakes with fruit and syrup after wards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Just made these for company this past week. OMG, SOOO delicious!! They are truly as light and fluffy as they say they are. Yum, yum. I just added some blueberries and a tablespoon of sugar. Real good warmed up too. I would put these up against anyone's pancakes. Anywhere. Anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HANNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
These pancakes were delicious. I added vanilla and sugar because I like the taste. These were very simple to make and my family loved them. Thanks for sharing. Don't do egg whites without a beater.....that would be to much work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
After seeing many mixed reviews on this recipe, I decided to go ahead with the original recipe to give it a chance and then add other things if it didn't work out. Well.....it didn't work out. As many others said, it was WAY to eggy. I did whip the egg whites to a stiff peak, and regardless it was eggy. I added another (approx) 3/4C flour, 1/2t B. Powder, a couple pinches of salt, as well as sugar & 3/4C milk. With these alterations they were beautiful pancakes!!! But unfortunately I cannot give this a good review based on the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Easy to make, beautiful to look at....but didn't pass the family taste test
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Wow! These came out perfect... Threw in some blueberries but actually think they were better without. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandySweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victoria Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I think these are the best pancakes I have ever made! I love the eggy flavor, and the fluffiness is overwhelmingly nostalgic for me of diners back home. I have never understood how pancakes are made fluffy, until now. The beaten egg whites really do the trick, and add great flavor! I always add blueberries to the pancakes while they are cooking in the pan, as per Alton Brown. yum ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
As everyone stated on their review, it did come out very fluffy. However, I tasted something very bitter in the after taste. I put in a tablespoon of baking powder. Was it meant to be a teaspoon?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
they were light and fluffy but were quite bland. i even added sugar and a little vanilla...it was still missing something. ( I always top my pancakes with butter and syrup) this was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness {Doces Americano}

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This was a light, fluffy pancake, but I thought it lacked something. Salt? Sugar? It needed a little something, but overall was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmiecupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States