Fluffy Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This frosting is amazing.. i used almond extract instead of vanilla becuase well my prefrence is almond flavor.. and it was amzaing!! I used it on the recipe for the Heavenly White Cake.. (use an extra 1/2 cup milk) and omg.. my husband and I both agreed this is the best cake and frosting combo we have ever had even professional so thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Yummy but was more like icing than frosting but maybe it needed more whipping. I was short on time and could not mix for 5-10 minutes and my mixer was not working. But, it tasted very good! I will definitely try this again and hopefully make it more "whipped" this time. I like that it has easy ingredients that you usually have on-hand too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Not as fluffy as I thought it might be. but a very good quick icing! :) My son has a peanut allergy, so we need to bring our own cupcakes and things for him to parties. This is a great quick icing I can make when we need to be somewhere! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
perect recipe. Made a beautiful light and fluffy icing for my cupcakes. Thanks for sharing this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Good flavor, and low in butter, but not very fluffy. This frosting piped onto the cupcakes nicely, and I would definitely give it another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Did not set. Pasty and runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This recipe works for me! For a "frosting" recipe without shortening - this one does the trick. I've made it a few times and I add a little more vanilla and a little less water. It works every time. Double the recipe for frosting to spare - otherwise it's just enough for a spread on a small round cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This is perfect! I have been searching for a great frosting recipe - one that I can remember, whomp up quickly and add any flavor to. This is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Wow! After all the reviews I wasn't sure this was going to work. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out light fluffy and yummy! Not runny at all! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISSA22701

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I WILL KEEP THIS RECIPE, IN MY FILE AS A GREAT FROSTING EVER!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Buttercream Icing

See how to make a creamy, egg-free frosting for cookies and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States