Fluff Dip for Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This stuff is addictive. I serve this at almost every office function with pinapple, strawberries, and other assorted fruits and it is always a big hit. It's very quick, easy, and inexpensive to make as well. Usually, my co-workers end up slathering it on everything - cookies, cakes, etc. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
maybe too much amaretto? but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
The amaretto flavor is pretty strong, but delicious. I would recommend using Jello brand pudding mix. A generic brand was used for mine and I personally didn't think it tasted as good as it could have. Everyone else still raved about it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
I made this for party & it didn't go over very well. I looked like some people tried it but they definitely did not come back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REIVEX

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Based on all the outstanding reviews, I expected great things from this simple recipe, but I was sorely disappointed. Per the suggestion of other reviewers, I cut the recipe in half and, boy, was I glad I did. This was way too sweet and didn't go over very well. My guests gobbled up the fruit, but left the dip! Wasn't necessarily bad, but wasn't memorable either. I'll try a different recipe next time. Sorry! Update: I served the leftover dip the next night at my husband's poker party and it still wasn't eaten. Keep in mind these guys will usually eat ANYTHING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Great recipe! Everyone raved about it at the party. Very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
this is gooooooood stuff! i realized i didn't have amaretto so i substituted pecan liquer with great success. i love amaretto too so both would be awesome. really this dip could be a pie filling in it's self. sooooooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Yummy! This is so good I could just eat it with a spoon. I halfed the recipe and it still made quite a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Very darn good. It was all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Always a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States