Fluff Dip for Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I have several favorite recipes from Allrecipes, but this is the first one for which I've felt compelled to leave a review. Not only is this delicious, it is easy & foolproof. I say foolproof because I was worried that 1/2 cup of amaretto might be too much (I needn't have been), so I started out just using 1/4 cup. After I added the whipped topping, I realized that 1/2 cup of amaretto would not be too much, so at that time I added the other 1/4 cup. Also, I had forgotten to take the whipped topping out to thaw & didn't have time to wait, so I just stirred it up & added it a little at a time & it was fine. Then...after I thought I was all done, I realized I had only used one box of pudding! I added the second box a little at a time & it was still fine! I served it with strawberries, fresh pineapple, bananas & grapes & everyone loved it. I will definately make this again. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Family really enjoyed this dip...very creamy. I had to make it kid friendly so I left out the amaretto but replaced it with milk. I also halved the recipe and still had a lot of dip leftover. Served with fresh strawberries and banana slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I made this dip for an upscale Black & White party at a friend's house. I used 1 box of vanilla pudding an 1 box of Pistachio pudding instead of the 2 boxes of Vanilla. I served in a huge Margarhita glass with a tray of fruit kabobs, poundcakes cubes and biscotti. It was the party rave and all gobbled up. Every part that some of the mutual people are also attending all tell me I have to bring this again. With the addition of the pistachio dip, it was great at our ST. Paddy's party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This recipe was fantastic!!! Made it for a party all gone within minutes. I had to make more. Thanks for a great recipe. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
As good as everyone said it is. Maybe even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I made this for a party, using almond extract instead of the liqueur to be kid friendly. Got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Very good, I used FF cool whip, Chambord, And FF/Sf cheesecake pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This was the BEST! Guests were practically licking the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I think I made some errors that caused me to only rate it a three. I used sugar free pudding and used the electric mixer to blend it together. It was a thick, gummy,gooey mess. Our family said it was good but I didn't think so, I just couldn't get over the texture. I added some raspberry swirl chocolate chips and served with strawberries, angel food cake, and whipped cream. pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseApril

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Pretty darn yummy. A little sweet for me, but delish none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkecupcakequeen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States