Fluff Dip for Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This was very simple to make and tasted nice on bananas and apples. I will try the cream cheese pudding next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Made this recipe without the liquor but found it to be sickly sweet. Would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I really liked this recipe for something quick and easy for fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I am sooo glad someone else, besides myself, could not get this to work with the measurements posted!! I had to add wayyyy more milk just like the person direcly below me. After I played with it for a very long time, it finally came together. The taste was good, but believe me, it was to much work & tweaking for me to ever make this again. The measurements are off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I've just attempted to make this for a dinner party and right now, I'm looking at something that looks like it will do a fantastic job keeping wallpaper secured for life to a wall. Not to mention it's super super sweet. I attempted to half the recipe, as I cannot find 3 oz boxes of instant pudding anywhere in my stores (it's 1.34 oz or 4.67 oz), so I used a few of the 1.34 oz ones, but ended up having to use over a cup and a half of milk just to make it less thick and still a full 16 oz of whipped topping. This doesn't seem like a complicated recipe, and believe me, I've turned out full meals that were fantastic, so anyone know what I might have done wrong? PS: Used almond extract instead of the amaretto - didn't have that on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
It was GREAT!!! I made half the recipe qty, but instead of amaretto I used Flangelico. I have also used in the past 1/2 tsp of almond extract instead of liquor. Simply wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Absolutely hands down the best dip ever. I have made this for every party and by far rated #1 with the Guest. I have also made this for several kids birthday parties, I only use half of the Ammareto with no problems........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lildeal30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Made this dip exactly as called for. It was a hit, light in flavor and went well with any fruit. I chilled in the fridge for a few hours and the texture was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I have several favorite recipes from Allrecipes, but this is the first one for which I've felt compelled to leave a review. Not only is this delicious, it is easy & foolproof. I say foolproof because I was worried that 1/2 cup of amaretto might be too much (I needn't have been), so I started out just using 1/4 cup. After I added the whipped topping, I realized that 1/2 cup of amaretto would not be too much, so at that time I added the other 1/4 cup. Also, I had forgotten to take the whipped topping out to thaw & didn't have time to wait, so I just stirred it up & added it a little at a time & it was fine. Then...after I thought I was all done, I realized I had only used one box of pudding! I added the second box a little at a time & it was still fine! I served it with strawberries, fresh pineapple, bananas & grapes & everyone loved it. I will definately make this again. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Family really enjoyed this dip...very creamy. I had to make it kid friendly so I left out the amaretto but replaced it with milk. I also halved the recipe and still had a lot of dip leftover. Served with fresh strawberries and banana slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States