Fluff Dip for Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by MamaToNikolas
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was very good, I think next time I'll use less of the amaretto though, maybe a 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaToNikolas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is great and friends have asked for the recipe multiple times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Not impressed. Made it for a BBQ, it was hardly touched and no one commented on it which i take as a polite way of saying it wasnt so good. Followed recipe exactly. It was very sweet and while the amaretto sounded like a great idea i couldnt even taste it over the sweetness of the whipped topping. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Awesome change of pace for pitch-ins and cookouts. I used sugar-free pudding mix and only made 1/2 the recipe as it made a TON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSMATLIKRD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This is excellent. I hardly ever get asked for my recipes, but I got asked for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cola, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I have made this several times now, and it is always a big hit at my house and at parties. I do use only about 1/4 cup of alcohol instead of the 1/2 cup called for. This does make a lot, but as another reviewer noted, just put half back in the cool whip container and freeze it for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwissMiss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I made this for two separate company events and I had plenty leftover. It was so great! I made it with orange juice instead of the amaretto and it was very flavorful and good! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
delish! i do have to point out that it is rather thick - i made it without the amaretto & compensated with an extra half-cup of milk, but it still was too heavy to dip cake in without it crumbling, even with extra milk...still good though, especially on strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by limegreenaffair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Just getting around to reviewing this one! this was pretty good, mixed in a little marshmallow fluff and used rum since it was what I had. we ate with strawberried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Delicious! I took the advice of many of the other reviewers and halved the recipe. It still made enough for me to serve to a small dinner party of 10 with tons left over!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States