Fluff Dip for Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Tastes great! If you want to try another one Carla's fruit dip is absolutely wonderful as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was a great dip for my fruit tray, and soooo simple to make :) I chose to forego the liquer, but instead flavored half of the recipe with some unsweetened cocoa powder. We had vanilla & chocolate to choose from. It was very yummy, thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catcassetta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by MamaToNikolas
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was very good, I think next time I'll use less of the amaretto though, maybe a 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaToNikolas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is great and friends have asked for the recipe multiple times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Not impressed. Made it for a BBQ, it was hardly touched and no one commented on it which i take as a polite way of saying it wasnt so good. Followed recipe exactly. It was very sweet and while the amaretto sounded like a great idea i couldnt even taste it over the sweetness of the whipped topping. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Awesome change of pace for pitch-ins and cookouts. I used sugar-free pudding mix and only made 1/2 the recipe as it made a TON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSMATLIKRD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This is excellent. I hardly ever get asked for my recipes, but I got asked for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cola, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I have made this several times now, and it is always a big hit at my house and at parties. I do use only about 1/4 cup of alcohol instead of the 1/2 cup called for. This does make a lot, but as another reviewer noted, just put half back in the cool whip container and freeze it for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwissMiss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I made this for two separate company events and I had plenty leftover. It was so great! I made it with orange juice instead of the amaretto and it was very flavorful and good! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
delish! i do have to point out that it is rather thick - i made it without the amaretto & compensated with an extra half-cup of milk, but it still was too heavy to dip cake in without it crumbling, even with extra milk...still good though, especially on strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Fitts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States