Fluff Dip for Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by CANELSON
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Made a half recipe and love, Loved, LOVED it. I use it as a topping, instead of a dip. I cut up peaches, strawberries, mixed with raspberries and blueberries and served in a bowl with a generous serving of dip and a couple of little ameretti cookies...everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
It was a delight to lick the spoon! I added some grated orange rind just before serving. It gave it a whole new dimension.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Traveler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Great fruit dip. Used a little less amaretto based on some other reviews, and received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I made this for a girls night and it was amazing! The measurements were off but i worked it out. I used one container of fat free cool whip, 2 shots (not a 1/2 cup..to much) of amaretto, 1/2 cup of 2% milk, and 1 small box of vanilla pudding. Made a good amount too! I will make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Well liked. Made with 8 oz cool whip not 16 oz. Made the flavor stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Very good! Instead of the amaretto liquer I added a tsp of almond extract and it gave the dip a very nice cherry flavor. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This is very good as written, though it makes a huge amount. I usually halve the recipe. I also use fat free/sugar free white chocolate with white chocolate Godiva liquer too. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmond, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Did not have liqueur and but it did not matter. I just added a few teaspoons of vanilla extract. Served with pineapple, watermelon, cantaloupe, honeydew, strawberries, kiwi and mango! The fresh mango was the best with the dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Yummy and very rich. This recipe makes a TON of dip, so make it for a party or be prepared for lots of left overs. I ended up adding a bit more amaretto to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I added 3 oz of cream cheese (softened) to firm it up, only used a 1 oz package of sugar free pudding, 3 oz of milk, skipped the liqueur and added cinnamon and nutmeg and mixed with a 16 oz container of whipped topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly O.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States