Fluff Dip for Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I never made anything like this before. My daughter signed me up to bring fruit to her classroom for a potluck but being a "baker" I couldn't bring just fruit. I found this recipe a decided to give it a try. I used vanilla and almond in place of amaretto and everyone loved it. Word of caution: this makes a massive amount of dip. Unless your taking this to a huge party you will likely only need to make half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
we can't seem to make enough of this for parties...we always run out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Served this at an Oscar party- big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmACee1203

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
So easy and great tasting. I wasn't sure I could use the sugar free/fat free kind of instant pudding since it is only a 1 oz pkg and the recipe says to use a 3 oz pkg which is the full sugar/fat version. Used the 1 oz pkg afterall with light cool whip and a little almond extract (didn;t have any amaretto). Turned out really good- sat in the fridge fine for a couple days. Will make again. Would probably be best with the full fat version of pudding but for just us the 'lighter' version worked great. We liked it best with strawberries but bananas and apples were a close second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
very light and fluffy...great with strawberries and pineapple. Not so good with watermelon or any melon. I would hold off on alittle of the amarreto. It's a smidget strong! You can 1/2 this recipe if your making just enough for a fruit platter. But I made it all and froze half to use later. It froze fine! I also used 1 pckg. vanilla pudding, 1pckg. french vanilla pudding. The french vanilla gave it a rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was a big hit at soup and salad night. Since it was a small group, I did half the recipe using a cup of milk, but no amaretto. That gave me the right consistency. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was the hit of the party last night. Delicious! I'll make it again during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by talldall
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
sooooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CANELSON
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Made a half recipe and love, Loved, LOVED it. I use it as a topping, instead of a dip. I cut up peaches, strawberries, mixed with raspberries and blueberries and served in a bowl with a generous serving of dip and a couple of little ameretti cookies...everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
It was a delight to lick the spoon! I added some grated orange rind just before serving. It gave it a whole new dimension.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Traveler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States