Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Crumbly beyond belief. They break very easily no matter how carefully you take them off the pan. Sandy texture but that's okay. Definitely need milk for this and it was worth the attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carson Reneé Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
My mother in law gave me this recipe over 30 years ago when DH and I were newlyweds. Traditionally with peanut butter cookies you make a cross hatch pattern with a fork but this recipe doesn't mention that. I always loved making these becasue of the simple 3 ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
The only reason I gave this 4 stars is because they were way too sweet, even though I reduced sugar by 1/4 cup. I can't imagine how much sweeter they'd have been if I'd used regular PB with added sugar as opposed to natural PB. I did use 25% white sugar and 75% brown. Next time I'll reduce sugar by half-- just a personal preference. Otherwise, these came out fantastic. Texture was perfect, and mine were done in 9 minutes, just slightly brown at the edges. They were crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside even when cooled. I will use this recipe for years to come. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I didn't like this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I made some for a Christmas get together at school and my friends and I all loved it. I made mini ones that turned out so cute! On some, I put white chocolate chips which added a nice flavor. Make sure you use decent quality peanut butter with a good consistency, none of the dry bottom of the jar junk . Good luck, I would recommend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Nice! I added a splash of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of baking soda. Easy and yummy. Great recipe with kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niabi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
So easy and so delicious! I wanted something sweet without flour, and these hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
These were pretty good and very rich! My family is gluten free so these were great for us. I used half white sugar and half brown sugar. The dough was much thicker than what they showed in the movie. My daughter was able to roll them. We squished then down with a fork and their shape didn't change at all in the oven. I cooked them according to the recipe but because of the thickness I should have added more time in the oven. Also they were very crumbly but no one in my family complained as they gobbled them up! haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I have made this recipe as written and enjoyed it for its ingredients. To make it sugarless I made peanut butter by blending peanuts in my Vitamixer, substituted Splenda for sugar, added a Tbs of vanilla and substituted ground flax seed for the egg. Thank you Stephanie T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,059) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States