Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
So fast, so YUMMY!!! I make these for my mom who is gluten-free and these are just perfect. I am not such a big peanut butter fan, but when I made and tasted these, I now love peanut butter! Lol. Again, these are sooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgu3mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
They were super easy and super good!! I've come up with a low carb/high protein version for my hubby, who is working becoming a professional men's physique competitor and he gave both recipes 5 ?????!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Aldridge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
This is identical to the recipe on the Kraft peanut butter jar except the Kraft recipe only calls for 1/2 cup sugar, an improvement that gives the cookies the perfect amount of sweetness. Because there's no flour you don't get the texture of a traditional cookie (this cookie is a bit crumbly) but compared to similar recipes it's a GREAT low-carb or gluten free option - and it's super easy! As others have suggested, adding vanilla is a nice touch. And they may look like they're underdone - if they look like they need another couple minutes that's normal, take them out and once they cool they'll harden enough to be the perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmergGirl
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Best peanut butter cookie recipe I've ever tried!! So thick and full of delicious peanut butter yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Delicious! I used jif natural crunchy with a hint of honey peanut butter. I discovered I didn't have white sugar, so I used 3/4 cups light brown sugar. I used a measuring teaspoon to drop them on the pan and smooshed them, ending up with two pans loaded with the perfect size cookies in just a single batch. I cooked them about ten minutes, until crispy around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Amazingly delicious!! And after I actually make them, I will post pics of my happy dancing!! They sound so good, I couldn't wait until I made them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Not only did they taste bad but they were unbelievably hard. They were very messy, very hard to eat, and not tasty whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I think you need to make these super tiny! I made them regular cookie size and had them in the oven for over 20 minutes and they were still raw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
They are great. I double the recipe and reduce the sugar to 1 1/2 cups for a double recipe. I also increase the baking time by 3-4 minutes to make them crisp. Pictured are my two helpers. They love licking the empty peanut butter jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I used light peanut butter and only 1/2 cup of sugar. (1/4 cup white, 1/4 cup brown). I also added 1 tsp of vanilla. I used the 1 egg as indicated in the recipe. I rolled them into 1 inch balls and pressed them down with a fork dipped in warm water. I lined my cookie sheet with parchment paper and baked at 325 F for 15 minutes. Yummy.... And no flour!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CountryGirl76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,093) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States