Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Amazingly delicious!! And after I actually make them, I will post pics of my happy dancing!! They sound so good, I couldn't wait until I made them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Not only did they taste bad but they were unbelievably hard. They were very messy, very hard to eat, and not tasty whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I think you need to make these super tiny! I made them regular cookie size and had them in the oven for over 20 minutes and they were still raw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
They are great. I double the recipe and reduce the sugar to 1 1/2 cups for a double recipe. I also increase the baking time by 3-4 minutes to make them crisp. Pictured are my two helpers. They love licking the empty peanut butter jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I used light peanut butter and only 1/2 cup of sugar. (1/4 cup white, 1/4 cup brown). I also added 1 tsp of vanilla. I used the 1 egg as indicated in the recipe. I rolled them into 1 inch balls and pressed them down with a fork dipped in warm water. I lined my cookie sheet with parchment paper and baked at 325 F for 15 minutes. Yummy.... And no flour!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CountryGirl76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This is a great recipe!!! Super simple and the cookies taste amazing... I followed the recipe exactly just dressed the cookies up a bit for presentation. I made 24 small cookies, put a tiny chocolate hearts in the center of each one, and sprinkled them with powdered sugar. It's a keeper... Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
These were a big hit, but I am giving it 4 stars since I followed some other reviewers' feedback and used 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup white sugar, 1 tsp. vanilla and some salt. A great gluten-free recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
As suggested from others, I doubled the recipe and added 1/2cup of almond flour. Topped with chocolate drizzle and it looked like I bought it from a bakery!!! It is awesome !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
PERFECT!!! Thick and decadent! I add a teaspoon of vanilla and chocolate chips to make them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I have wanted to try flourless Peanut Butter Cookies since I first heard about them, about 10 years ago. I’ve read numerous reviews over the years about this type of cookie, both good and bad, e.g. too flat, too sweet, too crumbly, batter was too soft, etc. I wanted to increase the yield so I tweaked the recipe somewhat. Since I had a new jar of regular Skippy PB (not natural), and I also wanted to use up the entire jar, here’s what I did: I used 1 (16.3 ounce) jar of Skippy PB (approximately 1 3/4 cups), 1 large egg plus 1 large egg white, 3/4 cup white sugar, 3/4 cup packed brown sugar, 2 tsp. vanilla, 1 tsp. baking powder, and 1/8 tsp. salt. Combined everything completely, and scooped the dough with a 1 1/4 inch scoop onto a parchment paper lined cookie sheet (didn’t bother to roll them), flattened with a fork dipped in sugar (crisscross pattern) and baked 8 minutes @ 350 degrees. Keep an eye on them though; my oven seems to run a bit hot. Let them sit on the cookie sheet, to cool, for at least 5 minutes or they may fall apart. They did spread out to about 2 1/2 inches after baking. I got 60 of the absolute BEST Peanut Butter Cookies I’ve ever made, or eaten… HANDS DOWN! Thank you, Stephanie, for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,088) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States