Flourless Oatmeal Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
It gets 5 stars for taste (no syrup needed!) but this is a poor showing of a pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Loved the texture. Added a dash of nutmeg. Flavor was great. Next batch will have some chopped walnuts and dark chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I've made them as is and using 1 cup oats, 1 cup flour and 2 whole eggs instead of egg whites (just to use ingredients on hand) and they are amazing! The flavor is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Great taste. Would also add blueberries before cooking to help batter cook evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
We had just picked fresh blueberries and my son wanted pancakes. I didn't want to feel like I was eating dessert for dinner, and sometimes that's how I feel with pancakes. I looked around, saw this recipe and gave it a shot. Took the advise of other reviewers and put the flour in a processor for a finer texture. Also blended some blueberries in the batter then tossed a few handfulls of whole blueberries in and mixed them. As long as u keep a timer of 2 1/2 minutes around and flatten them a wee bit when first placed on the griddle, u won't have a problem with doughy cakes.Keep them relatively small too so u don't have a problem with breaking as they flip. Wonderful recipe. My entire family loved it and ate them right up. I will certainly be making them again and adding nuts, seeds, an fruits of all sorts when I do. I can see these breakfast pancakes being an awesome breakfast bar as well. Thank u for your research and thank u for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
My kids and I really enjoyed these! My only change was to grind the oats into a flour. Very tasty alone or with syrup! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I started making this recipe a couple of months ago, and it is now our go-to recipe for pancakes! I just removed one star because of the two tiny changes I make. I add a banana and use 2 whole eggs instead of 4 whites. I also run the entire mix (before adding the blueberries) through the blender (we have a Vitamix, not sure how it would do in a regular blender). I have had no trouble flipping or seeing the bubbles to indicate doneness as some reviewers have mentioned. Definitely give these a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Just knowing that my kids think they're getting to eat cookies for breakfast makes these a wonderful addition to our recipe box. I only had old fashioned oats on hand, but also had baby oatmeal. I mixed some of the baby oatmeal in for a binder and it worked perfectly. Used an additional teaspoon of almond extract. Loved them! I will try lemon zest and juice in them the next time. These are a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
For an EZ one serving pankake..1/2 cup oat bran, 1 egg, 3 tablespoon yogurt, 1 tablespoon Bisquick, blueberries. Beat wet ingredients add dry, fold in berries. Fry in coconut oil. Oat bran is in health food grocers in bulk. I will try oatmeal next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Jerome

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Very good! Hard to get cooked all the way through the middle, but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States