Flourless Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
while the recipe is delicious, it is ABSOLUTELY IMPOSSIBLE to get it out of the pan with out it turning to complete mush! I baked it threes times, all with the same outcome. I ended up cutting the cake into small pieces to get it out of the pan and covering it in the ganache icing and passing it off as fudge pieces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This was too much like a brownie unfortunately. Maybe beating the egg whites separately and creating some volume would fix that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Tasty! I omitted the 1/2 cup of cocoa powder, and added an additional 4 oz. of semi-sweet chocolate. I would recommend using an electric mixer to mix the ingredients to get a uniform consistency in this cake. I whisked and whisked and even in the bowl, it did not look like it was coming together. I poured the batter in a cake pan without using the electric mixer. The end results came out with areas of the dessert where you can see "sections" of cooked egg. It did taste fine. We ate it no problem, but visually seeing those gelatinous sections of cooked egg may turn some people off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I have 2 kids with celiac, thus gluten free recipes are a must. Not all gluten free meals are tasty- often times the weight and textures are off. This cake is truly the exception. I left out the cocoa powder and used extra dark morsels instead. It was fantastic. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Yum! I used 8oz of dark chocolate (chopped).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolec79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: San Ramon, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I made this for my brother, he is T2 diabetic and watching his carbs along with his sugar. I subbed sugar free chocolate chips and Splenda. It was wonderful! Rich and chocolatey. The top formed a crisp crust, it might have been the Splenda didn't melt all the way, but made it even better. This will be his new go to dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
So delicious and so, so simple. Baking is not my strongest talent, but this dessert made me feel like my kitchen belonged in a fancy restaurant. I used half a bag of semi-sweet chocolate morsels, melted in the microwave, as that was the only chocolate I had on hand, and I used the other half of the bag to make a Ganache topping (recipe from this site). The combo of cake and topping put the whole thing over the top. If you have a craving for chocolate decadence, this delicious and easy recipe is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This was AMAZING! I am already trying to think up ways to add to it. Berries on top with chocolate ganache maybe? A new favorite! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Nice flavour but very dry texture. I followed the recipe to the 't'. It fell apart when I served it and I even took it out a few minutes early.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Parchment paper is a must - I greased and cocoa powdered my spring pan, and the cake still stuck to it so much that I could not serve it to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States