Flourless Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I thought this was very delicious! Will make it again. I followed another suggestion and used two bars of chocolate bars instead of the cocoa powder. I did use cocoa powder when I greased the pan. I don't think that worked well to keep the cake from sticking. I would have given this 5 stars if I followed the recipe exactly. But since that annoys me when others don't rate the recipe as written, I will only give it 4 stars because I altered it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mecookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I made this recipe the other night almost exactly to the T, didnt look like the picture but was yummier then the picture looked! I used a 9" springfoam pan, it came out about 1/2 thick, cut it like pie and added cool whip to top.. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Oh, my God!!! I was a bit skeptical about that recipe, I couldn't quite picture in my mind what that cake could taste like, but, wow! it is amazing. I just followed the recipe, and it turned out fantastic. The only thing I would change, next time, is bake it a little bit longer, when it was warmed over for serving, the middle was very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Made this earlier today and it was amazing. I had to make my own semi-sweet chocolate, but after everything together, it was perfect. It does have a dense quality, but not that of a brownie, in my opinion. It's more like a Lava Cake. It doesn't really rise, but that's fine, because a little bit goes pretty far and has no problem curing my sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I didnt add the cocoa...tasted like chocolate eggs to me. Maybe I did this wrong?? Followed this recipe word for word except the cocoa..I wasnt very fond of it. But thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalKiara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This recipe is delicious, but I tried twice, and could not get the cake out of the pan in one piece. It cracked and fell apart. I used my cookie scoop and make cake balls out of it, dusting half of the balls with cocoa and half with powdered sugar. On my second attempt, I left it in the pan and dusted it with powdered sugar over a heart shaped paper doily, then carefully removed the doily. It camouflaged the cracks well! Maybe I should bake it longer than 30 minutes next time. I'm not sure why I am having trouble getting it out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I took the advice of others & used 8 oz of semi sweet chocolate & left out the cocoa. Melted the butter & choc in the microwave in a 4 cup measuring cup & mixed in the other ingredients. Baked in a 9" cake pan at 325 degrees for 30 minutes. I greased & floured with cocoa & had no stick issues. I couldn't wait 10 minutes. I flipped it out of the pan after 5 minutes. I think I could have cooked for 5 more minutes as it was slightly gooey in places, but overall, it was awesome! Served with vanilla ice cream & a small amount of chocolate syrup. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This cake was a hit with my entire family! My husband who has gone gluten free especially liked it. He liked the brownie texture. It was difficult to get out of the pan without destroying it though. Awesome with vanilla ice cream! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Tried this recipe earlier today. Since my husband and I don't mind and have no problem with Gluten then I added 1/2 cup all purpose flour, thought it would give more volume. Turned out good, but I just feel it is a bit dry. I kinda regret putting flour, but it worth experimenting. Next time I'll try the recipe as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aktifistri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Perfect for the gluten free birthday boy, like a very fudgy brownie. A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lafayette, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States