Flourless Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
really good, very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was really simple to prepare and looked fantastic with a few raspberries and powdered sugar on top. So fantastic, in fact, that it was being sold for 4 times the price of the other desserts at my daughters' school event that I took it to. A winner! I also increased serving size to 12 and put it in my springform with greased and cocoaed parchment on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I made this cake for a birthday at work.... I used a 9" cake pan and still took longer, about 40 min to bake. Once cooled, I spread sugar-free raspberry jam over the top. This was absolutely amazingly good!! We cut it into 10 wedges, and for us, it was plenty and we have some left for another day...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 51BRENDA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I think I would also put parchment paper on the bottom of the pan. The cake I made stuck on the bottom a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meemthebaker
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I followed the instructions exactly except that I forgot the vanilla extract and it didn't make a difference. The texture might have resembled a brownie but who doesn't like brownies? My sister came to visit and I had to whip up something quick, so I made this and it took only a few minutes to put together and 35 minutes in the oven. By the time my sister arrived the cake was cooling in the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I had to make my own semi-sweet chocolate with cocoa powder/xylitol/butter, I melted it then added the rest of the ingredients except for the extra cocoa which I completely omitted. Also I subbed xylitol for the sugar. Baked 300 for 40 minutes. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by icebergmama
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This recipe was amazing!! Everybody loved it!! I followed other suggestions and made with all dark chocolate and omitted cocoa powder. I also added peanut butter glaze from this site which I drizzled over the top of the chocolate ganache also from this site. It was really good warm but better cold!! Put leftovers in fridge and tried next day......WOW gooey goodness!!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icebergmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This made a wonderfully decadent birthday treat for a wheat intolerant friend. I used 3/4 cup chocolate chips instead of baking squares, and substituted coconut oil for butter (1:1). Coconut oil also came in handy for greasing the springform pan, which I then dusted with cocoa powder. This came out like a (thin) moist and very rich chocolatey brownie. Great topped with a dusting of powdered sugar and served with vanilla ice cream and a few fresh strawberries. This recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This is the best dessert for a group of girlfriends ever!! I make this over and over and it is almost impossible to mess up. I do stir the whisked eggs in last to keep them from scrambling int he melted chocolate. This is a delicious, deep, dark chocolate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was so easy, and a perfect gluten-free dessert for a simple salad bar lunch....I followed the directions almost exactly. But I forgot to turn the cake out to finish cooling on a rack. So it was hard to get the first piece out! I think next time I make this, I will put a piece of waxed paper or parchment paper on the bottom of the pan, then grease and use the cocoa powder on top of the paper. My husband liked this cake so much, he is going to make enough of them to serve 100 people at a community New Year's Eve dinner! He is planning on dribbling carmel sauce on the plate, add the piece of cake, and put a dollop of whipped cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States