Flourless Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Perfection!! I ended up using 200g of dark chocolate because I was out of cocoa powder and this was amazing. SOOOO impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
When I make this recipe, I double it and it turns out amazing!!! Then a glaze or chocolate, corn syrup, butter and vanilla goes over top...AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This is such a great recipe. It is better than a brownie, and gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Made this for Father's Day - my dad has Celiacs. VERY fudgey. Used it to make parfiets with vanilla pudding and strawberries. Turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Edible - just - if you like very bitter chocolate. Although this was layered four times with a chocolate glaze - again 70% cocoa chocolate - and cream and strawberry coulis, and despite the chocolate aficionados assurance that 70% cocoa chocolate is the ONLY chocolate - our family of milk chocolate lovers (about 33% cocoa) found this so bitter as to be virtually inedible. We even took pity on the dog and didn't feed it to him! On re-looking at the menu as I'm writing this recipe, maybe by semisweet you mean 50% cocoa chocolate? Here in Oz we don't talk about semi-sweet chocolate. This was to be my daughter's birthday cake; she wanted a flourless chocolate cake and I'm just glad that I made a trial version. I suspect the main issue is that we just are a family that doesn't like bitter chocolate. I'm glad everyone else seemed to enjoy it ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This recipe is great, I used sugarfree chocolate bars and splenda, It made an awesome sugarfree low carb desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Easy, quick and delicious dessert. Just be sure to grease the pan very well and wait until the cake has completely cooled before you try to take it out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
A simply delicious dessert that is effortless! I followed others' suggestions and used extra chocolate instead of cocoa powder. I also use Nestle semi sweet chocolate chips to make it even easier and microwave with the butter. I also made a simple chocolate ganache to cover the cake with 4 oz chocolate and 4 Tbsp. Smart Balance Butter. It came out great. I lined the bottom of the pan with wax paper and it worked, but I had to peel it off very carefully. I served it with fried ice cream and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
A delicious dark chocolate dessert. I dusted the pan with cocoa and it came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barncat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Yummy!!! so Rich,reminded me almost like fudge i did add a extra bar of chocolate an frosted it with chocolate ganach when in a pinch an need something quick i will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States