Flourless Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I've made this several times as it. Wouldn't change a thing. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
really good! I used chocolate chips and a tsp espresso powder. perfect. Way better than the other flourless chocolate cakes and soooo much quicker and easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Before I baked this I read most of the reviews. I used unsweetened Ghirdelli chocolate and 1/2 cup each of both white and light brown sugar. I added 1 1/2 t vanilla and then separated the eggs. I melted the choc. and butter in the microwave then whisked the egg yolks and sugar until lemon colored and thick. Then I mixed in the melted choc/butter. I sifted the cocoa and whisked the egg whites until soft peaks formed. I then folded the cocoa and egg whites alternately until thoroughly blended. I baked it in a pie dish to make it more of a torte and baked for 22-25 mins. Cooled it in the pie dish and decorated it with a white chocolate ganash. then dusted lightly with a mixture of 1 t cocoa powder and 1 t powdered sugar. Served it with vanilla bean ice-cream when still warm and it was lush-ious! Not a crumb left!! My husband raved about it so I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
INCREDIBLE!!! I took the suggestion of using more chocolate bars (8 oz total) and omitted the cocoa powder. Defintely takes a lot longer to bake than the recipe states (and I have a new oven), so be patient :) I made individual cakes in ramakins ( sprayed Pam on them vs. using cocoa powder) for my guests and finished it off with a a smudge of whipped topping and a couple raspberries for garnish/color. No frosting needed. INCREDIBLE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This recipe was a big hit. My husband has a similar version to this at a local restaurant so we made it tonight for supper. He was very happy with the results and so were the rest of my guests. Very easy to make. We used the 9 inch pan as well and it only made it a little thinner which still worked out well. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
In a word AMAZING! Got rave reviews by all who ate it! I used Hersey's Special Dark cocoa powder (I think it tastes better than the more expensive brands). I topped this with ganache (Ingrid Vogele's recipe from this site) and mini chocolate chips around the outer edge. Simple to make, looks great and tastes even better, thanks so much for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by BridgetteF
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I have to give this 5 stars because I can't think of any reason not to. I practically licked my plate clean. I don't believe this cake rose at all (which makes sense with the lack of leavening agent). It was relatively simple to mix together. Gooey brownie-like texture. Rich flavor but delicious and not overpowering. Powerful flavor so you won't want to eat the whole cake but still be satisfied. Tastes like a lot of calories but its not. Would be great with fresh raspberries or raspberry sauce. The best way for me to describe this would be costco muffins, triple chocolate cookies and the best brownies all wrapped into one. Love! Oh and I baked for about 40 minutes, checking after 20 minutes with a thin blade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BridgetteF

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I loved this, but made a few changes. I did 1/2 cup milk chocolate chips and 1/2 cup of semisweet chips instead of the squares. I melted the chips and the butter in the microwave instead of the double broiler. Quicker and much easier for me. I garnish with cream cheese icing and sliced strawberries on top. Delicious and gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dessertmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
this was good in terms of super simple and totally squashed my out-of-nowhere-super-intense need for chocolate. 30 mins at 300 degs cant possible be the correct temp&time.. im kind of surprised only a few other reviews mentioned that. maybe my oven,thermometer,and timer all malfunctioned?? in any case, i kept this in for 30 mins at 300, and it was completely raw in the middle, kept it in for another 15 at 325. it was still a bit underdone at that point, but i just wanted my fix so i took it out. i just made this but it seems like it will hold in taste for at least a week. Might even freeze a bit for when the next craving hits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYSMILEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States