Flourless Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This recipe is amazing!!!!!!!!!!! It tastes better warm but still good after it's been out of the oven!! U can use a double boiler but a microwave works too!!!! Good luck!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
The taste was amazing. I used a previous suggestion and used all chocolate. I would suggest doubling the recipe because mine turned out incredibly thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Easy to make and amazing! Served with vanilla ice cream is wonderful. I made it as is and I will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Really good - a little rich for me but what I was expecting. Followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfectly (except I forgot to follow my protocol of putting parchment paper in the bottom of the pan which led to difficulty getting the cake out...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Made it many times now! My fave!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I made it for one of my cousins who is on a gluten free diet for her birthday. It was very rich and she LOVED it! Her father needed milk to wash it down because it was so rich! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Great! It was the easiest cake i've ever baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is an amazing flourless chocolate cake! It looks really sad when it's done baking because it sinks a lot, but just whip up some homemade whipped cream, homemade caramel sauce, throw some sliced strawberries on there, and it looks like it's out of a fancy restaurant. My husband and I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Delicious cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I couldn't get it out of the pan! I followed the recipe exactly, but after 10 minutes of cooling, I realized that the cake wasn't done after 30 minutes. So I baked it for 10 more and still couldn't get it out of the pan. After 40 minutes of cooking, the cake wasn't done! So I guess it depends on your oven? I also like the wax paper trick I saw someone else mention. I scooped out the gooey mess and served ice cream over the top. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizDorsett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Barrington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States