Flourless Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I've made this recipe a couple of times, and it truly is deceptively easy. I like to top it with a bit of fresh fruit, which complements the depth of the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
This recipe is amazing! It's easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea Scheuber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Insanely delicious!I dusted the bottom of the buttered parchment with ground almonds and added 1/2 c flaked coconut and a 1/4 c. more ground almonds to the batter. The cocoa powder is not any substitute for chocolate bars. I used 2- 3.5 bittersweet bars and added another ounce of chips and another 1/4 c. sugar. I separated the eggs, beat the whites and added them to the batter at the end. This is a torte, not a cake. Almond Joy! Next time I will add almond extract instead of vanilla or maybe in addition to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by house charmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
great recipe but can be made much healthier! Made it the first time with semi sweet chocolate bars as recommended and omitted ALL the sugar- it was delicious! like eating a chocolate bar-- second time around used 100% cocoa bars and honey to sweeten- omitted the butter and subbed same amount of coconut oil and it was still delicious! Next time will try subbing the honey with agave and eggs with applesauce (1/4 cup per egg) for a vegan friend- hoping it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kidscancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This is a tried and true recipe. It's easy and the results are always delicious. I always add some raspberry puree over the top of each slice, made from frozen raspberries I cook on top of the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheilahV
Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Everyone raved about it-but it came out thinner than I expected. I did as some others suggested and used 2 big bars instead of some bar and some powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joelleberanek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
So rich and decadent, my guests didn't even know it was gluten-free! So easy to make - definitely a hit for a dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Oswin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lillianes
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made this for the guests for my Oscar party and it was a huge it. I followed the recipe as written in the Allrecipes magazine. My husband and all of my quests loved it as I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Kris
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Lauck
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Great recipe! Just like in the best restaurants. I did modify slightly and also eliminated the cocoa powder and instead used a full 8 oz. of toll house dark chocolate morsels. Cooked for 40 minutes. The reviews of everyone was very helpful. My cake did stick so I used a fun heart shaped cookie cutter (it was valentines day) and was able to cut out 8 perfect single servings! So cute and garnished with a scoop of vanilla and fresh raspberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Lauck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States