Flourless Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This is a tried and true recipe. It's easy and the results are always delicious. I always add some raspberry puree over the top of each slice, made from frozen raspberries I cook on top of the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheilahV
Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Everyone raved about it-but it came out thinner than I expected. I did as some others suggested and used 2 big bars instead of some bar and some powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joelleberanek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
So rich and decadent, my guests didn't even know it was gluten-free! So easy to make - definitely a hit for a dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Oswin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lillianes
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made this for the guests for my Oscar party and it was a huge it. I followed the recipe as written in the Allrecipes magazine. My husband and all of my quests loved it as I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Kris
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Lauck
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Great recipe! Just like in the best restaurants. I did modify slightly and also eliminated the cocoa powder and instead used a full 8 oz. of toll house dark chocolate morsels. Cooked for 40 minutes. The reviews of everyone was very helpful. My cake did stick so I used a fun heart shaped cookie cutter (it was valentines day) and was able to cut out 8 perfect single servings! So cute and garnished with a scoop of vanilla and fresh raspberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Lauck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Little effort-Big reward. I used a spring form pan for easy removal and it was in the oven for 35 minutes. Dusted with icing sugar. This is a great one to make for company. So easy, super delish. Thx Shana Hillman
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Wonderful. My daughter's boyfriend can't have gluten so I made this for them to enjoy for Valentine's Day. It was a hit. So moist and fudgy. I used Ghiradelli dark 80% cacao chocolate and Hershey's Special Dark cocoa powder and it had a wonderful depth of flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by rennywijaya
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Not as good as i expected. & i cut the sugar in HALF and it's sweet already! I eat it warm with vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rennywijaya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Can be made with Splenda and still taste wonderful. Be careful not to overbake. I plated slices and warmed in slightly in the microwave before serving and it was nice and fudgy. Store leftovers in the refrigerator and they keep very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Harden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States