Flourless Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Delicious cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I couldn't get it out of the pan! I followed the recipe exactly, but after 10 minutes of cooling, I realized that the cake wasn't done after 30 minutes. So I baked it for 10 more and still couldn't get it out of the pan. After 40 minutes of cooking, the cake wasn't done! So I guess it depends on your oven? I also like the wax paper trick I saw someone else mention. I scooped out the gooey mess and served ice cream over the top. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizDorsett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Barrington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Very decadent. I garnished it with fresh raspberries and it was sinfully delicious. Easy to make also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Easy, big payoff, deluxe taste. Try making it and impress your friends-- just be sure you have your springform pan! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
WOW! Made this (one day ahead) for Mother-in-laws birthday party last night. Super easy, and incredibly delicious (covered it with semi-sweet ganache "icing" (chilled 30 minutes in freezer, then whipped), and decorated with 12 pecan halves near the edges, all facing inward like the numbers on a clock). For cake, I used semi-sweet chocolate chips melted in the microwave (gradually) with the butter added half way through melting. Mixed in other ingredients and poured/smoothened into cake pan, oiled and dusted with Cocoa. It came out EASILY and carved/served EASILY. Poured/spread ganache after it came to room temp, then placed pecans, and refrigerated overnight. PERFECT and OH SO DECADENT! Will make it again for a dinner party this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! I am new to the gluten free world- its been about 4 months and this is my first attempt at a gluten free dessert. I loved it! I was having a major chocolate craving and this hit the spot! Very comparable to the kind I use to buy at my favorite Artisan Café. I didn't have any semi sweet chocolate squares- so I subbed some hot fudge syrup ( I was desperate for chocolate, lol)it turned out great! My only struggle was getting it out of the pan. May have been my substitution though. I buttered and cocoa powdered the pan, still stuck and came out broken. I didn't need it to be pretty though so it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
It was very rich and chocolate-y. More like a brownie though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
An awesome treat! I made the recipe one day and decided the next day to experiment to come up with a healthier version. I used half the butter and replaced the other half with unsweetened applesauce. I then replaced all the sugar with replacement sugar (no name "Splenda"). I also separated the eggs, beat up the whites and added to the recipe as another review suggested. Was THRILLED with the results. The recipe made 9-10 cupcakes and they didn't fall as the other recipe seemed to do. Love the new version and will definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is an easy great recipe. I followed one of the comments and used 8 oz of chocolate instead of the cocoa. It was super delicious. I also served it with whipped cream that I made. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This is not my very best flourless chocolate cake recipe, but it is good, simple, and all the ingredients are on hand. My kids loved it. For the semisweet chocolate I used 3/4 c. chocolate chips. As one reviewer suggested, I melted the chips & butter in a glass 4-cup measuring cup then just added the rest & mixed it together in that. It made it easy to pour into the muffin pan. I used a silicone 12-cup muffin pan, set on a baking sheet for stability. I lightly oiled the muffin cups, baked about 20 minutes, then took them out of the oven and let them rest in the pan 10 minutes. It worked great. Thanks! UPDATE: This cake is MUCH better thoroughly chilled, the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather F

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States