Flourless Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This was AMAZING! I am already trying to think up ways to add to it. Berries on top with chocolate ganache maybe? A new favorite! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Nice flavour but very dry texture. I followed the recipe to the 't'. It fell apart when I served it and I even took it out a few minutes early.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Parchment paper is a must - I greased and cocoa powdered my spring pan, and the cake still stuck to it so much that I could not serve it to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
The cake had good flavor but a terrible rubbery egg texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Littlefield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by E C Kelly
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
A chocolate lovers dream! So very easy to make, but the end result is so deceptively "complex" - always a hit with everyone who tries it. I like to top mine with a dark chocolate ganache, which adds a nice creamy layer to the top of the cake (as well as a smooth, glassy look). Great with fresh strawberries! This is a recipe I will always come back to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This is absolutely amazing and so easy to make. It reminds me of fudge. This is sure to be a hit at our family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Awesome cake. Used semi-sweet chocolate chips and quickly melted them in microwave with the butter. Used eggs laid same day and separated the whites and beat them until peaks formed then folded them into the rest of the blended ingredients. Baked it in my toaster oven for 35 minutes. Finished it after it cooled with sifted powder sugar. Next time I will have fresh picked raspberries and whipped cream to serve with it. If I hadn't forgotten to buy flour for the pantry, I never would have found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I made this with only two changes : used 8oz. of semi-sweet chips instead of squares and cocoa powder. (what I had on hand) I sprinkled chopped walnuts on the top of the cake before baking. I chose not to frost the cake although I did drizzled melted chocolate to create a beautiful cake. Got great raves from my bible study group. They requested I make this cake again. Thank you for a fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Belchertown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Very great gluten free option! I brought it to work as a tester and everyone loved it! My Gluten free friend hid the cake on the other guests. Turned out more like a brownie though- not a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States