Flourless Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lillianes
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made this for the guests for my Oscar party and it was a huge it. I followed the recipe as written in the Allrecipes magazine. I only read the reviews now so I noticed by the negative review from Honeybunn that she baked this for an additional 50 minutes until the toothpick came out clean. The instructions in the magazine said to bake it until the cake starts to pull away from the sides of the pan and a toothpick comes out moist. BIG DIFFERENCE so no wonder hers was burnt. I compared the 2 recipes and the cooking time in the magazine said about 40 minutes not 30 as written online. I'm disappointed in Allrecipes if they don't correct the difference. That said, it didn't take away from the fact that my husband and all of my quests loved it as I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Kris
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Lauck
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Great recipe! Just like in the best restaurants. I did modify slightly and also eliminated the cocoa powder and instead used a full 8 oz. of toll house dark chocolate morsels. Cooked for 40 minutes. The reviews of everyone was very helpful. My cake did stick so I used a fun heart shaped cookie cutter (it was valentines day) and was able to cut out 8 perfect single servings! So cute and garnished with a scoop of vanilla and fresh raspberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Lauck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Little effort-Big reward. I used a spring form pan for easy removal and it was in the oven for 35 minutes. Dusted with icing sugar. This is a great one to make for company. So easy, super delish. Thx Shana Hillman
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Wonderful. My daughter's boyfriend can't have gluten so I made this for them to enjoy for Valentine's Day. It was a hit. So moist and fudgy. I used Ghiradelli dark 80% cacao chocolate and Hershey's Special Dark cocoa powder and it had a wonderful depth of flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by rennywijaya
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Not as good as i expected. & i cut the sugar in HALF and it's sweet already! I eat it warm with vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rennywijaya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Can be made with Splenda and still taste wonderful. Be careful not to overbake. I plated slices and warmed in slightly in the microwave before serving and it was nice and fudgy. Store leftovers in the refrigerator and they keep very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Harden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I found this cake to be super moist, dense, chocolatey and delicious. I prepared it exactly as written, except for using a microwave at 50% power for 3 intervals (1 1/2 min, 1 min, and 30 seconds) to melt the chocolate and butter. I stirred them for a good while to make sure they were totally smooth and melted. Then just added the rest of the stuff and whisked to mix. Really good and will definitely be making this again. I ate my tiny sliver plain, but my hubby wanted his with vanilla ice cream and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueHoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyman, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Best ever and a snap to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States