Flourless Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I've made this recipe a couple of times, and it truly is deceptively easy. I like to top it with a bit of fresh fruit, which complements the depth of the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
This recipe is amazing! It's easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea Scheuber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Insanely delicious!I dusted the bottom of the buttered parchment with ground almonds and added 1/2 c flaked coconut and a 1/4 c. more ground almonds to the batter. The cocoa powder is not any substitute for chocolate bars. I used 2- 3.5 bittersweet bars and added another ounce of chips and another 1/4 c. sugar. I separated the eggs, beat the whites and added them to the batter at the end. This is a torte, not a cake. Almond Joy! Next time I will add almond extract instead of vanilla or maybe in addition to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by house charmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
great recipe but can be made much healthier! Made it the first time with semi sweet chocolate bars as recommended and omitted ALL the sugar- it was delicious! like eating a chocolate bar-- second time around used 100% cocoa bars and honey to sweeten- omitted the butter and subbed same amount of coconut oil and it was still delicious! Next time will try subbing the honey with agave and eggs with applesauce (1/4 cup per egg) for a vegan friend- hoping it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kidscancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This is a tried and true recipe. It's easy and the results are always delicious. I always add some raspberry puree over the top of each slice, made from frozen raspberries I cook on top of the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheilahV
Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Everyone raved about it-but it came out thinner than I expected. I did as some others suggested and used 2 big bars instead of some bar and some powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joelleberanek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
So rich and decadent, my guests didn't even know it was gluten-free! So easy to make - definitely a hit for a dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Oswin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lillianes
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made this for the guests for my Oscar party and it was a huge it. I followed the recipe as written in the Allrecipes magazine. My husband and all of my quests loved it as I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Kris
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Lauck
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Great recipe! Just like in the best restaurants. I did modify slightly and also eliminated the cocoa powder and instead used a full 8 oz. of toll house dark chocolate morsels. Cooked for 40 minutes. The reviews of everyone was very helpful. My cake did stick so I used a fun heart shaped cookie cutter (it was valentines day) and was able to cut out 8 perfect single servings! So cute and garnished with a scoop of vanilla and fresh raspberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Lauck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States