Flourless Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
A very quick and easy recipe. I melted the chocolate and butter in the microwave, and it worked out great. I used the springform pan, which was a good idea. We sprinkled some powdered sugar and added a little whipped cream, and ate it rright up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
This was the easiest flourless chocolate cake I ever baked, and tasted just about as good as the more complicated recipes. I baked two for a party and, since I had only one springform, I used a regular 8 inch cake pan for the second cake. It was very hard to get the second cake out of the pan, so next time I will use my mother's trick and line the bottom of the greased pan with a circle of wax paper before I pour the batter in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Wonderful! Absolutely delicious. I had a gluten-intolerant guest over for dinner last night. She said this was the best gluten-free cake she ever had. The other guest went crazy for it as well. I don't have a double boiler, so I just melted the butter over low heat in a saucepan, and then added the chocolate. I divided the batter into 3 4" springform pans (although, I think I might use 4 next time; each serving was really huge), using pam and cocoa powder on them before putting the batter in. They popped right out after they had cooled. I turned them upside-down to get a flat surface and then drizzled chocolate ganache over them and topped with piped whipped cream and fresh quartered strawberries. It looked very elegant and tasted just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
I prepared this recipe about a week after trying it at a fancy restaurant. Without a doubt, flourless chocolate cake is yet another food that I previously thought was a high-end, 'classy' dessert that I could only get at the most expensive places. This version has it dead-on; it is absolutely scrumptious and luxurious. It should be noted that I used semi-sweet chocolate morsels and Splenda, and it still came out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
567 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
If you love chocolate this is great- I used chocolate chips because I had them on hand- and I sprinkled a few extra on the top before baking. I also had a hard time getting it out of the pan- so it didn't look pretty but tasted great. Make sure to have a glass of milk on hand because this is really rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I baked for the recommended time, but when i turned it out, it wasn't finished so i managed to get it back in the pan and bake another 10 minutes. Otherwise, very good, although the recipe didn't make as much as i had anticipated. I frosted it with mocha icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
Unbelievable! Absolutely the best chocolate cake I've ever had. I accidentally baked it at 350 degrees for 35 minutes and it turned out perfect (I live in Colorado so baking time/temp is different). I served it with sweetened whipped cream and everyone loved it. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Just delicious. My gluten free friend loved it. Diets went out the window and the praise was overwhelming. Will definately do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
doesn't look perfect but tastes perfect. it took a bit longer to cook in my oven. i made a hommeade carmel sauce to drizzle on top. would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
By reading the reviews first, I was pretty much expecting to have problems getting it out of the pan, which I did, but it sure has a wonderful flavor. I servied it with fresh whipped cream sweatened with Splenda and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States