Flourless Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
Great tasting cake!! Had some trouble getting it out of the pan. Will try using a springform pan next time. Fantastic warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
I am a true chocoholic, and this recipe was amazing! Served with a creme anglaise, it was elegant, simple -- and used items that every cook has on hand readily. The texture was soft and delicious -- warm slices 10 sec. in the microwave the day after. I added about two tblsp. of flour, though and got a more "cakey" consistancy. EXCELLENT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
This was good. I followed the directions exactly. Make sure you grease the pan well and let it cool a little before you try to take the cake out of the pan. I prefer eating mine cold (I keep in the refrigerator) with a hot cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 1, 2004
Overall this was a really good cake, I made it and put Peanut butter frosting on it, and it was gone in the matter of a couple of hours! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This cake is great! It is about the easiest cake you will ever bake, and it's SO much better than a regular chocolate cake. I just made it for a birthday (birthday girl has a wheat allergy) and I'm tempted to make one for home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This was an awesome dessert...easy and quick to make; foolproof, just follow directions. I topped it with vanilla ice cream and a drizzle of caramel syrup. I am making it again and will puree frozen raspberries as the syrup. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This was too die for. So simple!!! I served it warm with three topping choices, fresh raspberry sauce, caramel sauce or double chocolate... everyone raved about it no matter which sauce they chose! Will try making it again substituting splenda for the sugar to make it a little more carb-avoider/diabetic friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This was o.k.and makes for a very quick last minute dessert. However, the cocoa gave it more of a brownie taste than a chocolate cake/torte. There simply is no substitute for chocolate, LOTS OF IT! Therefore, Flourless Chocolate Cake 1 from this site is the hands down winner of the Flourless Chocolate Cake duel. For an elegant dinner party, make Cake I. For a quicky for the kids, make Cake II.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
383 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
A very quick and easy recipe. I melted the chocolate and butter in the microwave, and it worked out great. I used the springform pan, which was a good idea. We sprinkled some powdered sugar and added a little whipped cream, and ate it rright up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
If you love chocolate this is great- I used chocolate chips because I had them on hand- and I sprinkled a few extra on the top before baking. I also had a hard time getting it out of the pan- so it didn't look pretty but tasted great. Make sure to have a glass of milk on hand because this is really rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States