Flourless Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Wonderful served with fresh raspberries. I have tried other flourless cakes before and they are often dry and dense, this is rich and moist. This recipe is a keeper and good enough for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I made this cake for a friend, couldn't even give it to her. The cake wouldn't come out of the pan. It came out in pieces, which tasted like fudge, but such a mess! I won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Loh
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I thought this was very delicious! Will make it again. I followed another suggestion and used two bars of chocolate bars instead of the cocoa powder. I did use cocoa powder when I greased the pan. I don't think that worked well to keep the cake from sticking. I would have given this 5 stars if I followed the recipe exactly. But since that annoys me when others don't rate the recipe as written, I will only give it 4 stars because I altered it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mecookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I made this recipe the other night almost exactly to the T, didnt look like the picture but was yummier then the picture looked! I used a 9" springfoam pan, it came out about 1/2 thick, cut it like pie and added cool whip to top.. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Oh, my God!!! I was a bit skeptical about that recipe, I couldn't quite picture in my mind what that cake could taste like, but, wow! it is amazing. I just followed the recipe, and it turned out fantastic. The only thing I would change, next time, is bake it a little bit longer, when it was warmed over for serving, the middle was very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Made this earlier today and it was amazing. I had to make my own semi-sweet chocolate, but after everything together, it was perfect. It does have a dense quality, but not that of a brownie, in my opinion. It's more like a Lava Cake. It doesn't really rise, but that's fine, because a little bit goes pretty far and has no problem curing my sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I didnt add the cocoa...tasted like chocolate eggs to me. Maybe I did this wrong?? Followed this recipe word for word except the cocoa..I wasnt very fond of it. But thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalKiara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This recipe is delicious, but I tried twice, and could not get the cake out of the pan in one piece. It cracked and fell apart. I used my cookie scoop and make cake balls out of it, dusting half of the balls with cocoa and half with powdered sugar. On my second attempt, I left it in the pan and dusted it with powdered sugar over a heart shaped paper doily, then carefully removed the doily. It camouflaged the cracks well! Maybe I should bake it longer than 30 minutes next time. I'm not sure why I am having trouble getting it out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I took the advice of others & used 8 oz of semi sweet chocolate & left out the cocoa. Melted the butter & choc in the microwave in a 4 cup measuring cup & mixed in the other ingredients. Baked in a 9" cake pan at 325 degrees for 30 minutes. I greased & floured with cocoa & had no stick issues. I couldn't wait 10 minutes. I flipped it out of the pan after 5 minutes. I think I could have cooked for 5 more minutes as it was slightly gooey in places, but overall, it was awesome! Served with vanilla ice cream & a small amount of chocolate syrup. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This cake was a hit with my entire family! My husband who has gone gluten free especially liked it. He liked the brownie texture. It was difficult to get out of the pan without destroying it though. Awesome with vanilla ice cream! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States