Flourless Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is an easy great recipe. I followed one of the comments and used 8 oz of chocolate instead of the cocoa. It was super delicious. I also served it with whipped cream that I made. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This is not my very best flourless chocolate cake recipe, but it is good, simple, and all the ingredients are on hand. My kids loved it. For the semisweet chocolate I used 3/4 c. chocolate chips. As one reviewer suggested, I melted the chips & butter in a glass 4-cup measuring cup then just added the rest & mixed it together in that. It made it easy to pour into the muffin pan. I used a silicone 12-cup muffin pan, set on a baking sheet for stability. I lightly oiled the muffin cups, baked about 20 minutes, then took them out of the oven and let them rest in the pan 10 minutes. It worked great. Thanks! UPDATE: This cake is MUCH better thoroughly chilled, the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
really good, very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was really simple to prepare and looked fantastic with a few raspberries and powdered sugar on top. So fantastic, in fact, that it was being sold for 4 times the price of the other desserts at my daughters' school event that I took it to. A winner! I also increased serving size to 12 and put it in my springform with greased and cocoaed parchment on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I made this cake for a birthday at work.... I used a 9" cake pan and still took longer, about 40 min to bake. Once cooled, I spread sugar-free raspberry jam over the top. This was absolutely amazingly good!! We cut it into 10 wedges, and for us, it was plenty and we have some left for another day...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 51BRENDA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I think I would also put parchment paper on the bottom of the pan. The cake I made stuck on the bottom a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meemthebaker
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I followed the instructions exactly except that I forgot the vanilla extract and it didn't make a difference. The texture might have resembled a brownie but who doesn't like brownies? My sister came to visit and I had to whip up something quick, so I made this and it took only a few minutes to put together and 35 minutes in the oven. By the time my sister arrived the cake was cooling in the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I had to make my own semi-sweet chocolate with cocoa powder/xylitol/butter, I melted it then added the rest of the ingredients except for the extra cocoa which I completely omitted. Also I subbed xylitol for the sugar. Baked 300 for 40 minutes. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by icebergmama
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This recipe was amazing!! Everybody loved it!! I followed other suggestions and made with all dark chocolate and omitted cocoa powder. I also added peanut butter glaze from this site which I drizzled over the top of the chocolate ganache also from this site. It was really good warm but better cold!! Put leftovers in fridge and tried next day......WOW gooey goodness!!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icebergmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This made a wonderfully decadent birthday treat for a wheat intolerant friend. I used 3/4 cup chocolate chips instead of baking squares, and substituted coconut oil for butter (1:1). Coconut oil also came in handy for greasing the springform pan, which I then dusted with cocoa powder. This came out like a (thin) moist and very rich chocolatey brownie. Great topped with a dusting of powdered sugar and served with vanilla ice cream and a few fresh strawberries. This recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States