Flourless Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
WOW. This cake is AMAZING!!! Good solution for my Passover chocolate craving. I think it needed about another 7-10 minutes in my oven, and I would just oil the pan next time (no cocoa) as it didn't come out as easily as I liked. But it was so fudgy, so chocolatey, so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnie K

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ra'anana, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This cake is perfect - easy and delicious. I used Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa powder and a very good quality semisweet chocolate. I lined the pan with buttered and cocoa-dusted parchment paper. The cake came out perfect and it was an excellent desert for Passover. I made a rasberry coulis which I spooned onto each plate for serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I took the advice of other reviewers and added twice as much chocolate and skipped the cocoa and added 5 mins of baking time. It had a lovely silky texture. I lined the bottom of the pan with a round piece of parchment paper and sprayed the pan with parchment and dusted with cocoa powder and the cake came out beautifully. I highly recommend baking it in a 6 inch pan instead of an 8 inch pan. In the 6 inch pan the cake was about an inch thick once baked, and would have been really thin in a larger pan. To decorate the cake: I cut the ends off a bunch of strawberries and stood them upright (cut side down), to cover the whole surface of the cake, and then sprinkled with icing sugar. It looked really pretty and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This recipe is very good. However, the first time I made it, the cake wasn't cooked enough after 30 min. I made another -- and it actually had to be in the oven for 1 hour before a toothpick came out clean. Hence the three stars ... Once I got it right, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was fabulous but it needed a little sweetness-I used a chocolate frosting/glaze recipe I made up and it really bumped it up a notch. The texture is similar to the black bean brownie recipe I found on this site. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Awesome!! Made it exactly as written. So simple to put together. I highly recommend it for any occassion. It can really be thrown together last minute, if you have the chocolate on hand. I understand the comparison to a brownie, but.... the texture is way different! It is silky and smooth. Decadent is the best word for it. It is to brownies, what a quality chocolate truffle is to a "candy bar". Both are good, but...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I made this recipe for my dad who has celiac disease and requires a gluten free diet. I followed the recipe as written and served with strawberries and vanilla ice cream. I'm not giving this five stars because as a "cake", it disappoints. However, it is a great brownie. It is very fudgy, moist, and dense (not cake-like at all). I would make this again as a brownie in a heartbeat. Also, for those who require gluten free diets, this recipe is way better (and cheaper!) than the packaged GF brownie mixes you buy at the health store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
really great recipe. I served them warm with a caramel sauce and whipped cream and i got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
this tasted great! it was very brownie-like, which i didn't really expect. but we still enjoyed it. tastes even better the next day. i doubled the recipe because i only have a 10" springform and was afraid it would be too thin otherwise. also, i greased the pan, lined with parchment and grease the parchment. it came out of the pan with no trouble at all. topped with homemade whipped cream and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
dryyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States