Flourless Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I'm making this recipe now. The only thing I would change is adding a chocolate glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This cake is without a doubt the best experience I have ever had with chocolate cake! This will be made at the holidays for that extra special desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I made this for a company dessert tonight and followed the recipe exactly-it was perfect, exactly like one I had recently made by a much more talented cook than I am! Not hard at all, and the flavor was out of this world. I served it with homemade whipped cream with just about two tablespoons of sugar per 2 cups-the cake is plenty rich without it though. My only issue was that it did not come out of the cake pan, I ended up just having to cut it like pie-but I think that was my fault, I did not have the time to let it refrigerate overnight. Next time I will make sure I do that and I bet it will come out great. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I used my KitchenAid stand mixer and found that the batter cooled toward the outside so it got sticky and I had to scrape it down quite a bit. Bigger chunks of butter (more than 1 Tbsp) might have helped, or melting the chocolate (I used 60% Ghirardelli) to a higher temp also might have helped. I used a springform pan with a water bath and a little water leaked into the edge of the cake. I chilled it overnight. When I served it the consistency was very gooey although the flavor was good. There were occasional bits of egg white so I think the mixer wasn't effective. Would consider trying this again with different process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I have made numerous flourless chocolate cake recipes, and this ranks amongst the best. I made a few modifications, but only because of the ingredients I had on hand. I used 12 oz of bittersweet chocolate, 4 oz of semisweet and 2 oz of unsweetened chocolate. I added 5 large eggs (it was what I had!). I used a 9-inch springform pan, didn't use the water bath, and baked the cake for the amount of time indicated. The cake was superb - it cut beautifully, was smooth and as many suggested I served it with a lightly sweetened whipped cream to balance the chocolate. I thought the preparation method was very unique - this is a definite keeper. Thanks for sharing Maggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! I did follow the advice from other reviewers and used 3 whole eggs and 3 whites. We skipped the liquor for this one. It was silky smooth, melt in your mouth chocolatey goodness. We all started with thin slices but kept going back for more. I made this with a simple raspberry sauce using thawed raspberries, a touch of sugar and water which I cooked, strained then reduced before adding a little cornstarch. This concentrated raspberry flavor was a perfect compliment to the truffle like cake. Looking forward to trying this with Irish Creme or a good orange or raspberry liquor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Made this at my husbands request. Read the reviews first and decided to use Trader Joe's semi sweet chocolate chips and the 3 egg/3egg white suggestion. Also, added a packet of Starbucks Via instant coffee to the sugar water mixture. Lightly beat the eggs (used room temperature) and tempered with a quarter of the sugar/water mix before adding to chocolate. The result was amazingly smooth with a hint of mocha! Should point out that I used a darker finish springform pan and needed 5-7 extra minutes of cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Totally sinful! I drizzled blended strawberries with sugar and raspberry schnapps over the top. Added some fresh mint and raspberries for an elegant touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
It's great my mom is gf and df (glutenfree and dairy free) and she loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Made it exactly as written. People raved about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States