Flourless Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
The best cake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This went over really well with the whole family! This was despite the fact I'd baked it in the wrong pan and couldn't serve it cut into slices, but that wasn't an issue as we simply scooped it out of the pan without altering the taste :) In terms of the actual recipe, I used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead, as some here complained about the flavor, and it was wonderful (and a lot less expensive in terms of ingredients). My butter was already salted, so I skipped the added salt. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.McG
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I made this today for my husband's birthday. Followed every step. The only thing I did differently was I used 16 oz instead of 18 oz of bittersweet chocolate. Butter was still a little hard but it still came out wonderful. My husband loved it and said that it is better than the one we had at the restaurant. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.McG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
oh.. my.. gawd... its so (insert profanity) goooooooddd! i cant believe how PERFECT it turned out!!! I WILL DEFINITELY, VERY DEFINITELY MAKE THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN! DELICIOUS! am i too obvious..? ah! i love this recipe! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
For my first attempt I think it turned out pretty good. I didnt bother with the water bath and used strong coffee to replace the water. I used valhrona chocolate and needed to add a bit more sugar otherwise it would have been too bitter as others have experienced. I always cook by taste though so any recipe to me isnt set in stone. I crunched up an oreo pie shell and poured the batter over that for some texture. Next time I would use parchment paper to help ease it out of the pan. Calling it a cake is misleading though. Its more like a dessert that you would get in a fine coffee shop or cafe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Super easy, was a hit . I brought it to a party and came back with an empty plate. Very rich and creamy, very much like a genache only much more dense. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Outstanding!!!! I made this for a my grandson 's birthday. (He's in college). Everyone loved it and I was even asked to share the recipe. I'm going to serve it for Thanksgiving as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
The first time I made this cake I used semi sweet chocolate chips and a 10 inch springfoam pan, couldn't get the cake to come out of the pan in one piece.... Bummer! So I tried it again in a 9 inch cake pan, cooked it in water bath and also used milk chocolate chips. I love chocolate but not bitter or even semi sweet. After running a knife around the pan and using the parchment paper buttered well in bottom it came out great! I think I should have baked it 50 or 55 minutes but it's still really creamy and think, just like a huge piece of fudge. :) Keep it in the freezer and put whipped cream on it whenever I want a piece, which is everyday :) my daughter loved it and danced around the kitchen while eating her piece. Will absolutely make this cake ( fudge) again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I really loved this recipe. I followed the directions as written, the family loved it. I made a quick raspberry sauce with frozen raspberries, raspberry jam and a little corn starch. I topped it with whipped cream. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
So amazingly good. I'd suggest using a mixer or food processor right before putting it in your cake pan because it was a tiny bit lumpy....but overall, the taste was flawless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States