Flourless Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Made this EXACTLY as the recipe indicated and it came out PERFECT! I used Ghirardelli 60% cacao bittersweet chocolate baking chips. Thank you Maggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I just made this wonderful chocolate cake recipe for a co-worker's birthday. I changed the 3/4 cup sugar to 1/2 cup agave to help cut down the sugar. (he's borderline diabetic) And, I used 57% coco solid chocolate lacquer from the bulk section at WinCo. Everything came out great. It came out dense, but it easily cut with the edge of a fork. Not having a spring cake pan, I used a glass pie pan and sprayed pam in the bottom. To release the cake the next morning, I then put the pie pan over a pot of boiling water for 10 min. This melted the chocolate off the bottom glass and I inverted the cake onto a plate. The edges did have a small sloop from the pie pan form, but no one cared at all. Served with ready whip and raspberry and orange jam. Now my wife is jealous and wants me to make it for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I've become famous for making this cake - it's too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BelkinErica
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Delicious, followed exactly. And no struggle. Will repeat over and over and over until people stop being impressed and devouring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Absolutely fantastic - very rich...cut small slices or it will be too much of a good thing!!! I used 12 ounces Ghirardelli Semi-Sweet chocolate and 4 ounces Ghirardelli Bitter-Sweet Chocolate. I used a greased cake pan - my spring form pan was already being used - worked fine. I love this cake - will definitely make it again - as a bonus it is naturally gluten-free for those with gluten issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This recipe is perfect! I followed GUYCHEF's review from Jan. 10, 2005...sub water for Grand Marnier, used a spring form pan with parchment paper on the bottom, 3 eggs and 3 egg whites, heavy duty foil on the bottom to keep the water out, and I served with homemade raspberry sauce. Perfect perfect, it was a BIG hit at the family Christmas party (which is a big deal in a big Italian family)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This is FABULOUS!!! It's less cake than a wonderfully smooth truffle!!! I have made it for three occasions in the last month and it always gets rave reviews and requests for the recipe. I make a frosting just like you do for the main part of the cake (without the eggs), pour it on top and down the sides on the cake plate... decorating it with seasonal sprinkles before it hardens. It is beautiful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
The best cake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This went over really well with the whole family! This was despite the fact I'd baked it in the wrong pan and couldn't serve it cut into slices, but that wasn't an issue as we simply scooped it out of the pan without altering the taste :) In terms of the actual recipe, I used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead, as some here complained about the flavor, and it was wonderful (and a lot less expensive in terms of ingredients). My butter was already salted, so I skipped the added salt. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.McG
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I made this today for my husband's birthday. Followed every step. The only thing I did differently was I used 16 oz instead of 18 oz of bittersweet chocolate. Butter was still a little hard but it still came out wonderful. My husband loved it and said that it is better than the one we had at the restaurant. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.McG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States