Flourless Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bitchin_kitchen
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I used this recipe and added mouse on top! It's so awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Awesome flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Phenomenal! I made this for Valentine's Day with a cherry sauce and it was divine! Thank-you for sharing this recipe. It's a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Amazing. I make it even if I am not following a gluten free diet. I only use 14 oz of chocolate so my teeth don't hum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Made it dairy free (with earth balance) and GF. It was great. I used the 1/2 cup of grand marnier vs. water for a much richer taste. 6 full eggs. Covered the bottom of a springform pan with tin foil, but skipped the water bath and that was sufficient. Those of us who can have dairy loved it with fresh whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Chocoholics beware. You have met your match! I didn't have unsalted butter so I omitted the extra salt. A m a z I n g! I will make this again and again and again. Warning, don't lick the batter bowl or it will never it into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drjones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I tried this one yesterday. it was ok. My spring form pan must not have been 100% sealed so I had a bit of cake batter drip out. In the end there was a thin pale layer at the bottom of the pan that tasted like nothing, but had an odd look. The rest of the cake tasted really good, smooth, creamy, delicious. It only ended up being about 3/4 inch thick so I made a chocolate mousse to top it to make the cake a total of about 2-inches high. the mousse is what save it all ---- totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clarkgilmer
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
For me, it was way too rich. Aside from the mass amount of butter, the actual taste was spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clarkgilmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This is just what Flourless Chocolate Cake should be! It was outrageously popular. Baked in a 10" springform, parchment base, greased and dusted cocoa powder sides, with foil outside to protect from water. (Needed only abt 3/4" water) Mixed chocolates since I didn't have all bittersweet(4oz bittersweet, the rest semi chips). I found it easiest to melt in small batches in the double boiler and mix with the butter. Added instant espresso crystals. Will cut the recipe and make it in a smaller pan next time, easier to find a waterbath pan to go with my 8" that the 10". A little time consuming but this recipe is worth the extra effort--Creamy, Dense, Sumptuous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I LOVE THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States