Flourless Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Made this at my husbands request. Read the reviews first and decided to use Trader Joe's semi sweet chocolate chips and the 3 egg/3egg white suggestion. Also, added a packet of Starbucks Via instant coffee to the sugar water mixture. Lightly beat the eggs (used room temperature) and tempered with a quarter of the sugar/water mix before adding to chocolate. The result was amazingly smooth with a hint of mocha! Should point out that I used a darker finish springform pan and needed 5-7 extra minutes of cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Totally sinful! I drizzled blended strawberries with sugar and raspberry schnapps over the top. Added some fresh mint and raspberries for an elegant touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
It's great my mom is gf and df (glutenfree and dairy free) and she loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Made it exactly as written. People raved about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was incredibly chocolatey and fudgy! Only change I made to the recipe was baking it in a 9 inch pan for about 50 minutes, in the water bath. It did fall apart when I cut it, but it wasn't dry. The end result is not really like cake, but I can imagine it being awesome in layers with a traditional chocolate cake, or with vanilla ice cream. I followed other reviewers suggestions and served with canned whipped cream and mixed berries, which complement it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
My 13-year old daughter made this with minimal help from me to take to a dinner with gluten-free guests. On the plus side, it was easy to make. We used a springboard pan but no water bath. The cake is definitely ultra rich like eating a truffle. We made a strawberry sauce to go on the side. While this was an okay dessert, I'd rather have a brownie or other chocolate treat. Too rich for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I made and loved this cake! Family, friends & coworkers raved!!!!! This recipe used to be accompanied by the recipe for the Raspberry Reduction Sauce the cake is drizzled with in the picture. Where did it go? I searched this site and it's gone. Luckily I already have it printed out, but it's a shame future bakers won't have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D*Man

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I plan on trying this recipe but have one question. I have recently installed an electric oven. I used gas all my life. Are the temps and time specified and used by reviewers based on gas ovens or electric?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevD
Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. Carl said edu pay good $for it in restaurant. Made BlackBerry sauce to go with; made it even better. Rec some kind of sauce. Strawberry, raspberry, would b good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Hammond-Beyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Turned out well. Didn't quite compare to PF Chang's dessert, but it was very tasty. I agree that it was more of a fugdy brownie than a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States