Flourless Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Made it as described and it tasted great. Used Bakers chocolate brand Only reason I didn't give all 5 stars is that it came out more "fudgy" than I would like in a flour less cake. Going to try next time cutting down the butter and/or eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This is an amazingly delicious and easy dessert! I used semisweet chocolate chips and salted butter and it was still great! I didn't use a water bath, but I did use parchment paper, greased and dusted with cocoa and it didn't stick. I made this for my daughter's birthday because she is on a glutin free diet and (she loves chocolate!), but it is a gourmet dessert that can be served anytime to everyone! It will be a hit for sure! I dusted with powdered sugar and put raspberries on the top.....beautiful display!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
perfect! whole family loved it. used Ghirardelli 60% cacao bittersweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Delicious! I added 2TBSP Instant Espresso Coffee to give an extra kick - everyone at worked loved it. Dusted with powdered sugar before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
So easy, so fabulous! I used very strong coffee instead of the water and a combination of Lindt and Ghiradelli 60-70% bittersweet chocolate. I topped it with a very thin layer of ganache just to get a smooth silky finish. Garnished with fresh raspberries, a drizzle of raspberry sauce and a small dollop of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Amazing. Easy to make. Like wet fudge. Great with Ghiraradelli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Delicious cake that looks impressive and taste like a fine restaurant's dessert. Much like a truffle in consistency. I added a raspberry sauce and whipped cream. A tiny slice is all folks will be able to finish, so the cake goes a long way. It will keep well for a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I used 18 oz semi sweet nestle mini chocolate chips and reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup. I also served this with whipped cream and a strawberry sauce recipe found on this site. Holy cow.....this tasted amazing. My boyfriends eyes rolled into the back of his head on first bite!! I will be making this in a springform pan next time. It's too hard getting this to drop out of a normal cake pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manistee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
not sure what I did wrong but this cake was absolutely unedible. Good thing my guests had a sense of humour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I made this cake for Christmas. My daughter-in-law is Gluten sensitive, but everyone loved it. The directions should include: Allow it to cool overnight in the pan but don't cool it too quickly. Allow it to cool gradually. Cooling too quickly causes it to contract and makes it more dense. It needs to be served in small portions with something like vanilla ice cream or whipped cream. We went with the ice cream and caramel syrup drizzle. It was unforgettable. Definitely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States