Flourless Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
So amazingly good. I'd suggest using a mixer or food processor right before putting it in your cake pan because it was a tiny bit lumpy....but overall, the taste was flawless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
My friends all LOVE it when I bring this cake to our potluck dinners. I make it just as the recipe is written except I used a regular round cake pan lined with parchment paper (sprayed with PAM). Because I thought it could use some EXTRA chocolate, I topped it with Satiny Chocolate Glaze (recipe on this site). I highly recommend this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Great recipe. The flavor and texture are delicious. I made this for some guests that were coming over that are trying to eat gluten-free. I had several guests say that they preferred this over regular (flour) chocolate cakes. I did take the suggestions from some of the other reviews. Including using 3 whole eggs and 3 egg whites. I also used semi-sweet chocolate chips (2 1/4 c) and lowered the sugar to only 1/2 c. The only problem I had was trying to get it out of the pan in one piece. I used a springform pan and that helped, but will have to make this again (oh bummer) to try and get it out without falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Very good! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
So easy to make and delicious! It is very rich so you'll want to include some fruit with it...I just pureed some raspberries with a little bit of wildberry jam - yum! Next time, I'll try this with expresso or coffee liqueur instead of water :). Definatly will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I've made a couple of times too and tweak and modify it now and then. Guests loved the taste of the one I made but dusted the pan with cinnamon (not cinnamon sugar). Other tweaks: a dash of cayenne mixed into the sugar; substitute vanilla with peppermint, almond, or hazelnut extract. I am making it without the cocoa for a moister cake this time...substituted dark chocolate bar - giving it a little extra time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This Recipe is fabulous! This is a must repeat! This dessert is rich, creamy, smooth, and decadent. Everyone at the party thoroughly enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Delicious, however, think of it as a truffle. It's as rich as a tiny truffle, so cutting yourself a cake-sized piece of truffle is WAY too rich. Everyone loved it and raved about it, but in the end, several could not finish their smallish piece of cake, even cutting it with whipped cream. This is not an entirely bad problem to have, however. I will make it again, but I will likely bake it in my mini cupcake pan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstorment

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I have been baking for about 30 years & I thought this was a good recipe. There is no need for a water bath. Put parchment paper sprayed with Pam in the bottom of a spring form pan. You really don't need to cut it to fit, but the edges with come out sort of scalloped. I used a bag of Nestor's chocolate chips @ about 3 ounces of bittersweet cocoa/oil, as I was out of chips. The only difficult thing about this recipe, is the need for extra hands/bowls. I left 6 eggs lightly beaten out on the counter while I made the other stuff and I microwaved the chocolate with no issues. It might help to use room temperature butter-because the hot sugar cools off a bit & might not melt your butter all the way through. I also substituted Kahlua for the water. I baked it for about 45 mins-perfect. It is very rich-the edges have an ever slight crisp while it's still warm & the whipped mouser texture as you bite into it. We are going to try it cold as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2zzredhead

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Delicious exactly as written. I've made it several times, sometimes with modifications (adding coffee or adding alcohol)--but the best is just as written. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States