Flounder Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was excellent. I wish I had made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
We cut the olives in half to reduce the salt (and there are still plenty of olives left), also, we use fresh tomatoes instead of canned. It's not necessary, but adding artichoke hearts creates an even more outstanding dish. One of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Finally I found a recipe that made fish taste good. The flavors are so strong, the fish almost is like a compliment to the sauce. When I baked the fish, I did not add salt, the sauce had enough salty ingredients. Instead of going through the hassle of boiling water & peeling tomatoes, used canned peeled tomatoes to shorten the cooking time. So easy to make & can't wait to make again. Thank you for giving me a recipe that will make me eat my own fish dishes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
The sauce was delicious but while baking it according to the directions listed above made the fish extremely mushy. I will definately try this again but will cook the fish separately from the sauce and just add the sauce before serving. I will also be trying this sauce with chicken and beef after this attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe very much. I did make a few changes. I used dice canned tomatoes as it was easier than using fresh tomatoes. I also used tilapia instead of flounder, I prefer the taste of tilapia over flounder. I cooked this fish and sauce separately, so that I would not over cook the fish. Lastly, I did not add white wine, since I did not have any on hand. I serve this with kale and rice. It re-heats well the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dannib55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Had this for dinner last night - we loved it, and so did our guests! The sauce was really delicious. Although I seem to have made several modifications, I think they were not major changes, and left the dish essentially as posted. I used sole, as we don't have flounder here, and reduced the olives (pimento-stuffed green) and capers a little, as I was afraid the guests might not enjoy them. When the sauce seemed to be getting a little too thick, I added a little more white wine. In accordance with some reviewers, I baked the fish for about 10 min. before spooning the sauce on top, and then baked 5 min. more to give the fish time to absorb the flavor of the sauce. Next time I will try cooking the fish in the sauce, in accordance with the directions, as with separate cooking, the fish liquid was not incorporated into the sauce. The dish was very convenient for me, as I was able to make the sauce earlier in the day, and just reheat before adding to the fish. Yum, yum! - can't wait for the few leftovers for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT! I followed the ingredients to the sauce exactly. I did bake the fish with just salt and pepper in a foil pouch for 18 minutes at 375. This also helped save time since you could bake the fish while the sauce simmered. I used Halibut instead of flounder because I was looking for a more solid fish. The fish came out great, and the sauce is delicious. Make sure you have extra Italian bread on hand to soak it all up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
sorry, not my cup of tea. fish was pretty bland and the consistency was of the fish wasn't what we were used to, not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Easy & delicious...even my picky kids loved it! Left out olives & capers because I didn't have any...subbed 1/2 tsp dried basil for fresh & 1/4 tsp oregano for Italian seasoning (again, not having all ingredients & improvising). Very tasty, moist, quick & healthy meal...two thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States