Flounder Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
First and foremost, I have to apologize. This dish was so dang good, we ate it before I could take a picture of it. This was one of the best recipes for Flounder that I have ever made. I didn't see the value in making them together so I made the sauce, then I made the flounder. I made jasmine rice which I put down over a spoonful of sauce, then the fish, then a little more sauce. It was awesome! Flounder is a very mild, delicate fish and the sauce is a bit heavy with the olives and tomatoes, so I felt, the sauce was an integral part, but shouldn't overpower the fish. My husband LOVED it and I didn't change a thing in the recipe. I will make this again for sure. I am so happy that I have leftover sauce because I have some chicken in the freezer right now that is SCREAMING for it! Thank you thank you, thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Ferrari Posner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I used tilapia and it turned out great. I used half a white onion and 2cans of chopped tomatoes. I really liked the sauce. It had a sweet taste. My fillets were swimming in it. I had to cook it 5 minutes longer then tried to uncover the fish a little and broiled for 4minutes. I served quinoa and used up a bit of stir-fried kale I threw on top of the sauce which added some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
This is the recipe I've been dreaming of! I don't like olives, so I omitted them. This is seriously delicious. I used Sole instead of Flounder because that's what I had already bought. This is going into our family's "Tested Best" recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Managed to make the time to use all fresh ingredients in this so not sure how canned tomatoes, olives, etc might be but it turned out great! With lemon juice, capers & olives I thought it might be very strong and salty but it wasn't at all. The mild white fish (I used flounder) mixed well with the strong flavors. It was tasty and healthy! I will make this again for my family, including 3 teenagers. Served it with rice & a big salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Love it,it's so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Its super yums! nutritional profile is pretty good to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I loved the sauce but the flounder turned out mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Kelley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
So delicous! Wouldn't change a thing. And will definately be adding this to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Hubby loved it on the flounder, daughter doesn't like fish so I used chicken tenderloins for her and she loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States