Flounder Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Hubby loved it on the flounder, daughter doesn't like fish so I used chicken tenderloins for her and she loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Honest Omnivore
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Prep took longer than 15 minutes but OMG so worth it!!! One of the very best fish dishes I've ever had. Normally I prepare fish by it's self, either poached or grilled with a little salt and maybe fresh dill. I didn't realize what I was missing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honest Omnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe. I used a can of tomatoes instead of plum and omitted olives. Also sprinkled a dash or two if garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is a great recipe, full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Whole family loved it. Will use thicker fillets next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was excellent. I wish I had made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
We cut the olives in half to reduce the salt (and there are still plenty of olives left), also, we use fresh tomatoes instead of canned. It's not necessary, but adding artichoke hearts creates an even more outstanding dish. One of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Finally I found a recipe that made fish taste good. The flavors are so strong, the fish almost is like a compliment to the sauce. When I baked the fish, I did not add salt, the sauce had enough salty ingredients. Instead of going through the hassle of boiling water & peeling tomatoes, used canned peeled tomatoes to shorten the cooking time. So easy to make & can't wait to make again. Thank you for giving me a recipe that will make me eat my own fish dishes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
The sauce was delicious but while baking it according to the directions listed above made the fish extremely mushy. I will definately try this again but will cook the fish separately from the sauce and just add the sauce before serving. I will also be trying this sauce with chicken and beef after this attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe very much. I did make a few changes. I used dice canned tomatoes as it was easier than using fresh tomatoes. I also used tilapia instead of flounder, I prefer the taste of tilapia over flounder. I cooked this fish and sauce separately, so that I would not over cook the fish. Lastly, I did not add white wine, since I did not have any on hand. I serve this with kale and rice. It re-heats well the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dannib55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States