Flounder Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
I am an average cook who likes easy recipes. This was perfect! I used Tilapia and diced canned tomatoes. Directions were perfect, fish turned out flaky and sauce was not too heavy and tasted very fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
I made this recipe for a dinner party, and it was a huge hit. I put everything together before hand, and I popped it in the oven while everyone was having appetizers. Everyone raved about it. The only problem was that I didn't have more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
This recipe is soooo good. I used Talapia as I like no bones or skin. My husband and I both couldn't get enough of the topping. Don't be scared by the first reviewer, this recipe is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
I loved this recipe!! I did change three things though- I used regular onion, a lot fewer Kalamata olives (I was afraid it would make it too salty), maybe half what it says- and fewer capers (about 2 Tbsp)- again afraid of the salt. Fish is so good for you but sometimes not the best tasting- this made it taste GREAT. I will be making this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I can't believe I haven't already rated this one. I've been making this one for awhile and I always LOVE it. I typically don't use flounder, but instead use orange roughy, just because that's usually what I have on hand. I love topping this with a bit of feta cheese as I put in on my plate. It just adds to the whole Mediterranen feel. I love this one. Our family is divided, though. My husband is not an olive fan (and there is no way I'm skimping on those yummy kalamatas), and my youngest son is sort of picky, but my oldest son and I LOVE it. I think it would make a great sauce for pasta also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
This recipe is excellent. I used Tuna steaks instead of the flounder. The tuna steaks were thick so total baking time was about 1 hour. I sprinkled Feta cheese on top for even more of a Mediterranean taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
I used fresh tomatoes from the garden and added mushrooms. It turned out delicious over flounder. I think the sauce would be a great topping to any meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
my son and i enjoyed it except i cooked my on top of the stove and then put it over brown rice and served spinach on the side but it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMSMOM23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
Fabulous! I had all the ingredients in the fridge, (except roma tomatoes- I used canned diced) and my husband raved! A loaf of fresh rustic italian bread is a must to go with this dish. Try it- you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
A perfect summertime dinner! So healthy, so fresh, so delicious. I used very thin flounder fillets, so my cooking time was a bit less than the recipe called for. And I used canned diced tomatoes simply because my Jersey tomatoes had gone bad on the counter. The garlic, wine, capers, olives...so Mediterranean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States