Flounder Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
really like this recipe. Followed the "most helpful" advice and didn't to fish until after we cooked it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARCIA99116

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fortville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and it was awful - the fish was incredibly mushy. I know other reviewers liked this recipe because they changed it substantially - to me though the rating should reflect the original recipe and that recipe just isn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coppell, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This is really a tasty way to make flounder. I usually just season fish and bake it and was looking for something different and this really delivered. I only used 2 T capers and black olives (what I had on hand) and crushed tomatoes as others suggested. My oven runs cold, so I ended up cooking it about 17 minutes and the fish turned out great! Just enough sauce to cover the fish as well. Will definitely make in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This was very yummy and would be good on chicken too! I followed the recipe exactly and it made more sauce than I needed. Next time, I will either have more with it or cut the recipe back a bit. Thanks for sharing it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Fantastic recipe. I had read the warnings about mushy fish. I placed the flounder in the baking dish for 5 minutes and then added the sauce. I am not sure if this was necessary, but the fish was firm and flakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I substituted black olives for the kalamata olives, otherwise everything was the same. Good over chicken as well as fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This was so awesome. My family just loved it. One of the tastiest recipes for flounder I've found. Olives, plum tomato, capers and parmesean cheese are a magical combination over fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Very delicious. I substituted 2 tbsp of spicy brown mustard for the capers and used a fillet from a whole Panamanian snapper I bought from my local farmer's market. I thought the basil would be overpowering in the dish, but the flavors melded together and were very complimentary to the fish. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This was very good, however I used only 1 tablespoon of capers (I thought 4 tbsp were overkill). Being Greek, we liked the kalamata olives and we use tomato base for a lot of fish recipes. Thanks for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECHOQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I loved this! I used feta and parmesean cheese at the end. I only had regular black olives and it worked out well. Next time I will pan fry the fish and then seve with the sauce. When I baked the fish, it was very watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States