Flounder Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
The sauce was pretty good, but no luck with the flounder. It was a mushy mess. Next time I'll do tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I tried this recipe today. It came out absolutely awesome. I will recommend to try it to everyone. Even my husband, who is not a fish lover, admitted that it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Odessa, Odessa Oblast, Ukraine
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I think this would have been better if I had cooked the fish separately. Also, I had not ever had flounder before this dish, and wasn't the biggest fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This dish was awesome! I couldn't get fresh flounder so I substituted with tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This is absolutley delicious! I have made this several times, but forgot to review. I often use canned diced tomatoes instead of fresh tomatoes, and it turns out fabulous. I have also used dried basil instead of fresh, which works well also. It's simple, light but yet very robust with flavors. This recipe can be used for halibut and tilapia as well. Thanks for sharing, I love this dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I made this last night. I was going to use flounder, but when I got to the store the cod looked better. Like others, I used a can of diced tomatoes drained, and I baked the cod for about 10 minutes in some white wine, salt & pepper. Then I topped with the sauce and baked for another 15-20 minutes. We all enjoyed this, it was very healthy and light. I tossed some green leaf lettuce, grape tomatoes, and red onion with a little olive oil, fresh lemon juice and feta for a side. Great Mediterranean evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meredith, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Nottingham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Excellent fish. Healthy and Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
goes well with a side of rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This recipe is absolutely delicious. Noting some past reviews I was hesitant but have come to realize that some people just don't know how to cook fish. One cannot follow a recipe verbatim when cooking fish because processing times differ based on the freshness of the fish, thickness etc. Some hands on common sense is required. I have passed this recipe on to many of my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
really like this recipe. Followed the "most helpful" advice and didn't to fish until after we cooked it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARCIA99116

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fortville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States