Flounder Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This came out delicious even though I did not have the kalamata olives. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
love love love... this recipe! i used canned tomatoes since i ran out of fresh tomatoes. used whole Spanish onion. soaked the flounder in Tiger Sauce for an hour in the fridge before adding the sauce i made from this recipe. my husband smoked the flounder with sauce on the grill and it was so DELICIOUS! can't wait for to catch another fish to try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Really nice sauce! My BF is in heaven. I used canned diced tomatoes, a regular yellow onion and, because I could not find kosher capers or kalamata olives, I used a jar of mixed capers and olives and some other red stuff - it was great! It would be fantastic on pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I found this very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I wanted to do a different fish than the old standards, and on paper this looks like a great recipe. There's a lot of strong flavors going on here. I made it exactly as directed and I think next time I will omit the kalamatas. The capers are enough zing. Otherwise it was excellent. I served it with asparagus and rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I thought this was awesome! I used Tilapia with italso, and it tasted just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrp27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Loved it! My kids loved it! My husband who eats only fried fish LOVED it! (of course he doesn't know what's in it haha) I followed the advice of others and NEXT time I will definitely follow the recipe and cook together not separate! Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
The sauce for this was fantastic! So flavorful and fresh tasting. My New Year's resolution for this year is to eat and try to like fish. This was the first recipe I tried. Although I loved the flavor of this dish, I was not fond of the texture of the Flounder. Since this is a personal problem, I gave it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I also cooked the flounder seperately from the sauce and it was DELICIOUS! I rarely rate recipes but this one was so good. My only complaint is, it was a bit too salty. I'd go with less olives. I also used canned peeled tomatoes and I didn't have white wine so I used the juice from the canned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacyk1129

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
The sauce was pretty good, but no luck with the flounder. It was a mushy mess. Next time I'll do tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States