Flounder Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Everyone really like this recipe. I thought it was great as I am diabetic and this fits right in with my program. The only change I made was I used sliced black olives as that was what I had and I really think it liked them better as you have the tartness with the capers. I have had several requests for this recipe and that always tells me that it is a keeper! and dish I will serve again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forney, Texas, USA
Living In: Lampasas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Great healthy dish, perfectly flavorful. I left out the olives, but this dish is great even without them! I like to add a little more wine so that there is a nice sauce to drizzle over fish as it is served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Very good. Peeling the tomatoes was a little tedious, but the end result was worth it. I think the sauce would also be great on bruschetta or with fresh mozzarella on a bagette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Denny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This came out delicious even though I did not have the kalamata olives. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
love love love... this recipe! i used canned tomatoes since i ran out of fresh tomatoes. used whole Spanish onion. soaked the flounder in Tiger Sauce for an hour in the fridge before adding the sauce i made from this recipe. my husband smoked the flounder with sauce on the grill and it was so DELICIOUS! can't wait for to catch another fish to try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Really nice sauce! My BF is in heaven. I used canned diced tomatoes, a regular yellow onion and, because I could not find kosher capers or kalamata olives, I used a jar of mixed capers and olives and some other red stuff - it was great! It would be fantastic on pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I found this very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I wanted to do a different fish than the old standards, and on paper this looks like a great recipe. There's a lot of strong flavors going on here. I made it exactly as directed and I think next time I will omit the kalamatas. The capers are enough zing. Otherwise it was excellent. I served it with asparagus and rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I thought this was awesome! I used Tilapia with italso, and it tasted just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrp27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Loved it! My kids loved it! My husband who eats only fried fish LOVED it! (of course he doesn't know what's in it haha) I followed the advice of others and NEXT time I will definitely follow the recipe and cook together not separate! Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States